Help: Gateway always say Busy

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by zhangjx99, Jun 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zhangjx99

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there,

    I have setup a generic type SIP gateway, and no issue to register to 3CX server, howeve, when I dial to this FXS gateway, it always reply Busy (for sure it is not).
    For the 3CX supported GXW gateway, no such issue.
    Q1: anything wrong with my setting?
    Q2: Notice that there is license limit warning message, what does it mean? my license is SB and there is no active call at all.

    Logs:

    16:52:55.843 [CM503020]: Normal call termination. Reason: Busy
    16:52:55.843 [CM503016]: Call(245): Attempt to reach <sip:23@10.100.4.6:5060> failed. Reason: Busy
    16:52:55.828 [CM503003]: Call(245): Call to sip:10.100.4.65:5060 has failed; Cause: 486 Busy Here; from IP:10.100.4.65:5060
    16:52:55.687 Active calls counted toward license limit: [245]
    16:52:55.421 [CM503025]: Call(245): Calling PSTNline:mad:(Ln.21815@DYS_CNG2P2)@[Dev:sip:21815@10.100.4.65:5060]
    16:52:55.359 [CM503004]: Call(245): Route 1: PSTNline:mad:(Ln.21815@DYS_CNG2P2)@[Dev:sip:21815@10.100.4.65:5060,Dev:sip:21816@10.100.4.65:5060]
    16:52:55.343 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:23@10.100.4.6:5060>
    16:52:55.343 [CM505001]: Ext.10000: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CXPhone 4.0.12857.0] PBX contact: [sip:10000@10.100.4.6:5060]
    16:52:55.296 [CM503001]: Call(245): Incoming call from Ext.10000 to <sip:23@10.100.4.6:5060>
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,587
    Likes Received:
    253
    So the incoming trunk is set to send the call to Ext 23? Which is forwarded to 21815 ?

    which is what exactly? Is it another outside call attempt?
     
  3. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    225
    Probably the gateway is not detecting a hang up and tieing up the call and therefore a license. Use a supported gateway is the solution
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.