HELP! no inbound calls

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ksantella, Jun 14, 2007.

  1. ksantella

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been using the software for a bit and besides some issues with beeping which was resolved by removing the binding to media server all seems well. Recently, inbound calls will not come in. My setup is

    FIOS -> switch ->router ->pbx server

    IP phones are also connected to the router

    All port forwarding is correct (as it was working) and I even tried moving the server to the DMZ on the router with no luck.

    I contacted the ITSP and they said my voip service is registered (it shows me this in the server logs on 3cx as well) and when passing the call to me and they were rejected from my side. I reset everything and cant figure this out.

    Outbound works fine. I know it sounds like NAT but nothing has changed from when it worked. Here are my router forwards:

    1 VOIP-TFTP 69 69 192.168.1.2
    2 VOIP-SIP 5060 5061 192.168.1.2
    3 VOIP-RTP 8000 9998 192.168.1.2
    4 PBX 5480 5482 192.168.1.2
    5 VOIP-STUN 3478 3478 192.168.1.2
    6 VOIP-INTERNAL 7000 7500 192.168.1.2
    7 VOIP_VOICE 10000 20000 192.168.1.2

    anyone?
     
  2. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    What is rejected? UDP packet? SIP INVITE? If it is SIP - what is error response code? Have you server status log entries about incoming calls from ITSP? Is your lines registered? Is your external IP detected by STUN?
     
  3. ksantella

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    after boot here is the log. All voips are registered. the junction account is my DID. You will also see that STUN is resolved. I am using stun.jnctn.net as it seemed the 3cx stun server was not working as well. I did reboot after making the changes. I have asked junction to pass on some more info re: the rejection error.

    09:23:31.296 ClientRegs::eek:nSuccess Registration of sip:ksantella@sip.voipbuster.com is successful
    09:23:31.171 ClientRegs::eek:nSuccess Registration of sip:ksantella@voip-co3.teliax.com is successful
    09:23:31.046 ClientRegs::eek:nSuccess Registration of sip:ksantella@sip.jnctn.net is successful
    09:23:30.750 ExtLine::Register Send registration for "12129339204"<sip:ksantella@sip.jnctn.net>
    09:23:30.750 ExtLine::Register Use External IP for device line registration DN='1100' device='Junction'
    09:23:30.750 ExtLine::Register Send registration for "12129339204"<sip:ksantella@sip.voipbuster.com>
    09:23:30.750 ExtLine::Register Use External IP for device line registration DN='1300' device='voipbuster'
    09:23:30.734 ExtLine::Register Send registration for "12129339204"<sip:ksantella@voip-co3.teliax.com>
    09:23:30.734 ExtLine::Register Use External IP for device line registration DN='1200' device='Teliax'
    09:23:30.562 ListenConnect SL: connected dylanpbx:0/VoiceBoxManagerService at [dylanpbx]/VoiceBoxManagerService
    09:23:30.421 StunClient::process STUN resolved external IP=71.251.126.83:5060 by server 69.90.168.13
    09:23:30.390 StunClient::process Send initial STUN request to 69.90.168.13
    09:23:30.281 CallMgr::Stack::thread ** Enter Stack Loop **
    09:23:30.265 MediaServerConnected Media Server is connected
    09:23:30.265 ListenConnect SL: connected dylanpbx:0/MediaServer at [dylanpbx]/MediaServer
    09:23:30.156 DBA ** Database connection Ok **
    09:23:30.093 CallMgr::DumThread::thread ** Enter DUM Thread **
    09:23:30.062 CallMgr::Stack::Initialize ** Adding transports **
    09:23:30.062 CallMgr::Initialize ** Initializing SIP stack **
    09:23:29.828 CallMgr::Initialize Version: 3.0.1928.0
    09:23:29.828 CallMgr::Initialize Start 3CX PhoneSystem Call Manager
    09:23:29.812 LoadLicenceInfo Licence loading error

    Thanks,
    Kevin
     
  4. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    So we should wait while junction provide more info, because log shows that all is working just fine.
    BTW, does voipbuster's incoming calls work?
     
  5. ksantella

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    my voicebuster account is outbound only. Junction is the only one that has a DID inbound. I have not heard back from them today. Funny thing is it is up and working now. I cant figure it out. The log does not show the calls at all when the incomings fail (rejected) and now all is working fine.
     

Share This Page