Solved Help with no voicemail recordings

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jdp83, Jan 9, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jdp83

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded the trial PIAF iso and have a test lab setup. Everything seems to be working pretty good except for voicemail recordings. I can leave a message on an extension, but there's no trace of it afterwards. No email notification and nothing to play back via soft phone. I reviewed the logs and found this...

    root@pbx:~# tail /var/lib/3cxpbx/Instance1/Data/Logs/3CXIVR.log
    06/01/2017 15:59:07.947 [000048fe] /home/repomaster/root15_sp4/Sources/Projects/Common/VoIPFileEngine/RawFile.cpp(23) IRawFileBuffer::prefetch : error = 0, Success
    06/01/2017 16:01:31.016 [00004901] Failed to move /tmp/vmail_2147737272_01_20170106220116.xml -> /var/lib/3cxpbx/Instance1/Data/Ivr/Voicemail/Extensions/01/vmail_2147737272_01_20170106220116.xml : -1

    Permissions and diskspace looks ok:
    ls -lart /tmp/vmail_2147737272_01_20170106220116.xml
    ls -lart /var/lib/3cxpbx/Instance1/Data/Ivr/Voicemail/Extensions/01
    total 8
    drwxr-xr-x 4 phonesystem phonesystem 4096 Jan 6 14:48 ..
    drwxr-xr-x 2 phonesystem phonesystem 4096 Jan 6 16:01 .

    df -h /var/lib/3cxpbx/Instance1/Data/Ivr/Voicemail/Extensions/01
    Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted on
    /dev/mapper/piaf--vg-var 1.7G 335M 1.3G 21% /var


    Also, I made sure my recoding was > 2 sec, etc. At first I wasn't pushing # at end, but just tried again, confirmed 0, and get a prompt that says message saving failed.


    Any idea what might be going on?
     
  2. jdp83

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cross posting in the pbxinaflash.com forum if that's a more appropriate place.
     
  3. ivank

    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    6
    There was a bug until SP4 which prevented saving vmails if /tmp was mounted on a different partition. Please, make sure that you use the latest version.
     
  4. jdp83

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah good, that fixed it. Thanks! Since I had just downloaded I thought I was already on latest, but I guess the iso is behind.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.