Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

hey guys

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jamieshankland, Apr 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jamieshankland

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    has anyone got bt business and have a voip line as I am trying to configure mines but its proving impossible
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,129
    Likes Received:
    330
    Hmmmm....if, it's impossible, then I guess it will never work, you might as well just give up now. Perhaps, it's just difficult.

    Since you haven't provided a great deal of information, I'm going to assume that it is not registering?

    What does the 3CX log show you, when it attempts to register?
     
  3. jamieshankland

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey sorry about the last post.

    I dont know what I actually expected someone to guess what was wrong with my phone system :p or some how magically guess how its not working.

    http://api.home/voipsetup.api?SIPTransportProtocol=UDP
    SIPTransportPort=5060
    SIPRegistrarAddress=bmnhb-03.bt.com
    SIPRegistrarPort=5060
    SIPOutboundProxyAddress=www.bbvservice-560345.bt.com
    SIPOutboundProxyPort=5060
    SIPProxyAddress=bmnhb-03.bt.com
    SIPProxyPort=5060
    SIPPhoneNumber1=0560*******
    SIPCallerName1=
    SIPUsername1=05603******
    SIPPassword1=*******************

    Here is the details I recieved from bt... currently I have the phone working via my bt router (that they provided me) you plug the phone in the back of the router and thats it your connected.

    So I installed the 3CX software on my pc and I went to VOIP setup

    In the
    SIP Server hostname or IP box I put bmnhb-03.bt.com port 5060
    Outbound proxy I put http://www.bbvservice-560345.bt.com port 5060

    External Phone number I put my telephone number 01382-123456(for example)
    Authentication Password i put the password provided by BT

    so after I done all that I clicked on save.

    Now for the log that I am getting.

    3:57:50.921 [CM504001]: Ext.IVRForward: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:IVRForward@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=b0acdf6a515c9f51/IVRForward]
    13:57:50.921 [CM504001]: Ext.EndCall: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:EndCall@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=73ff3ba8c6342288/EndCall]
    13:57:50.905 [CM504001]: Ext.800: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:800@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=4f26f6639d335e84/800]
    13:57:50.889 [CM504001]: Ext.999: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:999@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=d6aff72036195431/999]
    13:57:50.827 [EC100007]: External application is connected: application:user-d1d5bfd410:0/InterfaceWindows local:127.0.0.1:5482 remote:127.0.0.1:1203
    13:57:38.639 [CM504001]: Ext.*1: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:*1@127.0.0.1:40000;rinstance=279450fe761e4c9f/*1]
    13:57:38.639 [CM504001]: Ext.*0: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:*0@127.0.0.1:40000;rinstance=d24be6fb99a10cf6/*0]
    13:57:38.624 [CM504001]: Ext.*777: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:*777@127.0.0.1:40000;rinstance=67ff0827c68102c6/*777]
    13:57:38.483 [CM504004]: Registration succeeded for: 10000@BT BUSINESS
    13:57:36.217 [CM504008]: Fax Service: registered as sip:888@192.168.1.121:5060 with contact sip:888@192.168.1.121:5100;user=phone
    13:57:35.749 [CM504003]: Sent registration request for 10000@BT BUSINESS
    13:57:33.421 IP(s) added:[192.168.1.121]
    13:57:30.624 [EC200006]: Conference server is connected: application:user-d1d5bfd410:0/3CXConferenceRoom local:127.0.0.1:5482 remote:127.0.0.1:1199
    13:57:30.186 [CM504004]: Registration succeeded for: 10000@BT BUSINESS
    13:57:29.999 [EC200004]: IVR server is connected: application:user-d1d5bfd410:0/IVRServer local:127.0.0.1:5482 remote:127.0.0.1:1197
    13:57:28.858 [EC200002]: Media server is connected: application:user-d1d5bfd410:0/MediaServer local:127.0.0.1:5482 remote:127.0.0.1:1196
    13:57:28.155 [EC200005]: Parking Orbit server is connected: application:user-d1d5bfd410:0/3CXParkOrbit local:127.0.0.1:5482 remote:127.0.0.1:1195
    13:57:27.796 [EC100007]: External application is connected: application:user-d1d5bfd410:0/QueueManager local:127.0.0.1:5482 remote:127.0.0.1:1194
    13:57:27.280 [CM504003]: Sent registration request for 10000@BT BUSINESS
    13:57:24.639 [CM506002]: Resolved SIP external IP:port (86.143.203.249:5060) on Transport 192.168.1.121:5060
    13:57:24.467 [CM506001]: STUN request to resolve SIP external IP:port mapping is sent to STUN server 96.9.132.83:3478 over Transport 192.168.1.121:5060
    13:57:23.342 Failed to obtain short path name for [C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\3CX\Bin\Cert]
    13:57:23.342 [CM501006]: Default Local IP address: [192.168.1.121]
    13:57:23.342 [CM501002]: Version: 9.0.15776.0
    13:57:23.342 [CM501007]: *** Started Calls Controller thread ***
    13:57:23.342 [CM501001]: Start 3CX PhoneSystem Call Manager
    13:57:22.999 [EC200001]: Configuration server is connected: application:user-d1d5bfd410:5485/DBProvider local:127.0.0.1:1191 remote:127.0.0.1:5485
    13:57:22.874 [CM501010]: License Info: Load Failed


    But when I phone the number nothing happends its still going to my old line.
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,129
    Likes Received:
    330
    As soon as I got to this point I saw a potential problem. Are you still using the same router, from BT, with the VoIP capability? If so then you may be having conflicts. First off, it will still be trying to register with them, and they may only allow one instance of a registration. Secondly, port 5060,(the one that 3CX defaults to "listen" on), may be used already by the router. You may need to change that to a higher number, like 5066. This is the port that 3CX tells the SIP provider that it wants to be "contacted" on. Some of the voice ports may be blocked (intercepted) by the router as it assumes it will use them with the in-built ATA.

    If you can, get another modem/router to work with. I know that in the UK this can be a trial to set up (I did one for a friend a few years ago), but it would allow you to go back to the old modem/router very quickly if things didn't work.

    You might have to do a search for help "adjusting" your particular router model to allow SIP traffic to pass through. I'm sure that you aren't the first one to attempt this.
     
  5. jamieshankland

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks mate ill try another router.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.