Solved Holiday greeting

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jacobtalbot, Dec 20, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jacobtalbot

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello

    I have setup a holiday greeting for specific time range however it's not playing the holiday greeting, it's playing the standard greeting that our office is closed for the day.

    Can someone offer some assistance?
     
  2. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    79
    If you setup the Holiday for today in this case you would need to reload a service as the toggel "date" to be this holiday is today has passed and is not reevaluated for each call. Give it a shot and restart the "System Service".

    Other problem could be that the wav file is a non compliant format. Run the converter tool for prompt over all your files and it will fix any issues.
    http://www.3cx.com/blog/docs/sp2-convert-wav-files/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jacobtalbot

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have restarted the services as well as the PBX entirely with no such luck. Also, the recording was done from a handset on the system.
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,443
    Likes Received:
    282
    On your trunk have you enabled Play holiday prompt when it's a global holiday?
     
  5. jacobtalbot

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes, we have
     
  6. GiannosC_3CX

    GiannosC_3CX Guest

    Dear jacobtalbot,

    Could you send us a screenshot of Holidays configuration.
    Settings -> Timezone & Office Hours Settings -> Configure Holidays
     
  7. jacobtalbot

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    I've screenshotted it here.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. GiannosC_3CX

    GiannosC_3CX Guest

    Dear jacobtalbot,

    Could you try to add 2 separated Holiday hours groups.
    First group match with range of days with in 2016 and second match with range of days with in 2017.

    Please let us know if it works for you.
     
  9. jacobtalbot

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.