How can I disable/enable VoIP providers?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by hpioteput, Nov 5, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hpioteput

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Please explain how can I disable/enable VoIP providers?

    If i need temporary disconnect VoIP number from the BPX:
    I need to delete and add VoIP provider?
    I need set "Simultaneous Calls" to Zero?
    I need to delete "SIP server hostname or IP" and "Outbound proxy hostname or IP"?
    And after add params again?

    Any solution? or need wait to this feature?
     
  2. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is currently no method to enable/disable but the solutions are:

    1) Edit your outbound routes to not use that provider
    2) Change the password on the provider info so it wont register
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. hpioteput

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    How many attempts and how often 3cx try to register with provider with incorrect pass?
    Is 3cx would trying in the loop indefinitely?
     
  4. abundisnet

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Change the pass is not an option, due 3CX will try to register this provider each some time as you specify in the advanced tab and this will be considerate also as spam or will drive to your account to be suspended due incorrect login.
    I think is better to change the prefix for outbound rule to some no one know in your office until you can activate again your account.
     
  5. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,455
    Likes Received:
    92
    Amount of Inbound / Outbound Calls allowed: Set to 0
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. hpioteput

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    But I need solution for:
    for example
    When I have enabled VoIP provider inbound calls routed to PBX.
    Some times for technical works... etc I need disable VoIP provider (activate VoIP provider voicemail), disconnect from provider.

    Now I can do this if I delete VoIP provider from PBX.
    Can you suggest any other solution for this?

    Thanks,
     
  7. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    You must have a unique situation, I have been doing this for almost 6 years and have so rarely needed to disable voip trunks on a production system that I don't personally see the need for having a better way of doing it than already mentioned in this thread.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. hpioteput

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where can I found this option?

    Did you mean in "Edit Port : voip_3"
    in the "Other options" 2 check boxes "Allow outbound calls on this line" and "Allow incoming calls on this line"?
    ---
    Edit:
    I'm played with 2 check boxes "Allow outbound calls on this line" and "Allow incoming calls on this line"
    This method work fine (like disconnect and connect to VoIP provider)

    Thanks to all.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.