How do I set-up remote extensions?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Jonners59, Mar 16, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jonners59

Jonners59 New Member

Sorry, this may be a silly request for help, but I am not a techie and I have looked at a number of threads and tried playing about, but I JUST CAN'T get this to work!

I am trying to set up some extensions from outside our LAN. I.e. My mother-in-law's house in Italy, my mobile and my laptop for when I work away from home.

I have a Draytek : Vigor2820Vn, Firmware Version : 3.3.3_RC5b, ADSL Firmware Version : 232201_A Hardware: Annex A as the gateway between LAN and Internet/broadband
    I have a fixed IP address (call it IP A) on the Broadband
    I have port redirects turned on:
    5. 3CX 5060 192.168.1.51 v
    6. SIP Voice 9000 - 9049 192.168.1.51 - 100 v
    7. Voip Tunnel 5090 192.168.1.51 v
    8. Voip Tunnel 5090 192.168.1.51 v
    9. 3CX 5060 192.168.1.51 v

3CX set-up on a server with fixed IP address (call it IP B, though you probably gathered it is 192.168.1.51)

Within the 3CX server I have added the external IP (IP A) where it asks in VPN and during installation.... I am on the latest version of 3CX 9.0..

My mobile Phone is an HTC Touch Pro2 on the UK Vodafone network - I have also asked, and pay £10 extra per month to be allowed SIP calls. I can use WM6.5 or Android, though I am tending to use Android more often. I have the 3CX client and SipDroid (suggested in another thread). The settings are:
    Authorisation UN & PW as per extension settings
    Server Domain. I have tried IP A and IP B
    Domain: I have tried IP A and IP B
    Port: 5060
    Protocol UDP

Desktops - wouldn't know where to start.... though the laptop for general use I shall probably use through my mobile 3G connectivity, though some times I am given access to the Internet via a broadband - depends on the client.