Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

How to change ptime on 3CX Server

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by shadow77, Feb 5, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. shadow77

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it possible to change the value of the ptime on 3CX ???
    :p
     
  2. bluefox8080

    bluefox8080 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    What is "ptime" and why would you what to change it?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. shadow77

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Because it's not compatible with my voip provider i assume and i would like to check if the 3CX Server and voip provider is using the same ptime.
    By the way my provider is freephonie
     
  4. blackburwood

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    like i am looking for a solution to my trouble of sound during the incoming or outgoing seccession
    i am using freephonie on the 3cx v5 (on the 3cx v2 it s working but only with one account from freephonie, i can t use another account from hte same provider in the same time, 3cx v2 still doen t want to create this account, it s seems stop by 3cx during the configuration mode, and said that i have already a sip provider running freephonie.net
     
  5. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    ptime is optional parameter and I really cannot understand why this optional parameter can be a subject of "incompatibility"...
    PBX sends outgoing stream using ptime requested by remote party (sure if codec can support it) and handles any packet time for incoming stream.

    Regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.