How to configurate 3CX for VOIP provider "BroadVoice

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by lateralis_m, Jan 2, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lateralis_m

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone have configuration Instructions for Voip Provider broadvoice?

    I need to configure the VOIP provider details in 3CX and the I need to configure a Polycom SoundPoint IP 550 phone and Cisco 7960G phone.

    Please advise?

    Norm
     
  2. webguyz

    webguyz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    The Broadvoice template that comes with v5 worked for me out of the box. Some folks are having issues with STUN server and their firewall settings.

    Have you installed your broadvoice using the supplied template? Did you get some errors?

    No experience with Polycom, sorry.
     
  3. lateralis_m

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your reply.....

    Yea.....I tried the template provided by 3CX...That didn't work...I have left the Stuns server setting blank, however, I have a feeling these are the issue...not sure what to configure for the STUNS server settings...
     
  4. webguyz

    webguyz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try putting in the IP address in the Registration settings for Broadvoice

    Liens >> Manage Lines >> Manage Providers & Gateways >> Broadvoice >> Registration settings

    'Which IP to use in 'Contact' field for registration:'
    Specified IP: 147.135.12.221:5060

    Let me know if that helped.
     
  5. lateralis_m

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried it where you'd recommended...didn't work.....
     
  6. webguyz

    webguyz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could you post some of the debug log from your 3CX server where it shows trying to register the Broadvoice. Maybe something will stick out.

    Are you on a Nat'ed server?
     
  7. Jfetty

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    same problem

    I am having what I belive to be the same problem with broadvoice. I can not make outgoing calls. Here is my server log.

    17:31:41.309 Call::Terminate [CM503008]: Call(3): Call is terminated
    17:31:41.259 Call::RouteFailed [CM503014]: Call(3): Attempt to reach [sip:015862580000@10.2.41.22] failed. Reason: Reason Unknown
    17:31:41.249 CallLeg::eek:nFailure [CM503003]: Call(3): Call to sip:15862580000@sip.broadvoice.com has failed; Cause: 400 Bad Request; from IP:147.135.12.221
    17:31:40.759 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503004]: Call(3): Calling: VoIPline:10000@[Dev:sip:5862580000@sip.broadvoice.com:5060]
    17:31:40.558 CallCtrl::eek:nIncomingCall [CM503001]: Call(3): Incoming call from Ext.101 to [sip:015862580000@10.2.41.22]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.