how to configure 3cx phone system remotely?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by rewing, Aug 28, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rewing

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed 3cx in a server with public IP address.
    And now I'm at home and try to configure it. I would like to replace some prompts and greeting words of digital receptionist. but I found that It seems it didn't work if I change the prompts remotely. because the voice file is in my local computer and the 3cx system is on a remote server. how to do with it?
     
  2. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    You need to forward port 5481 to your server
    then type in your explorer
    http://your public ip:5481
     
  3. rewing

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    in this way can't upload prompts from local :cry:
     
  4. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    you have to copy your files to your server then upload the files normaly
    the files shold be must available to the uploader
     
  5. ecwilson

    ecwilson New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: how to configure 3cx phone system remotely?
    by amygoda on Thu Aug 28, 2008 3:09 am

    You need to forward port 5481 to your server
    then type in your explorer
    http://your public ip:5481
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    You can do everything remotly this way execpt restart the 3CX services.
    Our 3CX is not at our location & this is how we change all of our prompts.

    ecwilson
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.