Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

How to connect outside of LAN ?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by vand, Jun 16, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vand

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All
    I have some problem with connection, I able to make and receive call in LAN I can dial out externally however if I need to use my phone over 3G network just cant register.
    Firewall has been checked, I'm using public IP without STUN also extensions have full permission I can figure out what could be wrong?
     
  2. Shark8000

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried using the tunnel???
     
  3. vand

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes I tried with tunnel no connection...
     
  4. Shark8000

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Check port forwarding rules in your firewall
     
  5. vand

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    all open already I will try to restart 3cx out of office hours maybe that will help...
     
  6. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    305
    who is your mobile phone provider? in what country?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,127
    Likes Received:
    330
    It may very well be a 3G issue, but have you confirmed?


    Have you tried using wifi from outside the locate LAN? Does the 3CX log show any registration attempt, even a rejection?
     
  8. netswork

    netswork Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    1
    Make sure the extension is set to allow registrations remotely. It is disabled by default I believe. We have a crummy version of 4g LTE here and we cant use it for 3cx remote phones because of call quality issues. Hope you have better luck on your 3g.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. vand

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I reboot the 3cx server all back to normal. Thanks for help!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.