Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

How to delete provisioned phones/multiple devices?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by cobaltit, Sep 26, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cobaltit

    cobaltit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,609
    Likes Received:
    243
    So with v12 SP1 you can autoprovision multiple phones to an extension which is great. But how do I delete a phone from my extension, and how do I change which phone my CTI is using?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. AndreasP_3CX

    AndreasP_3CX New Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi cobaltit,

    To delete a phone from your extension,
    1. Open the management console, go to extensions,
    2. Double click on the extension to open the extension settings page >> phone provisioning tab
    3. To remove any provisioned phone just clear the 'MAC address' field and in the 'Model field' select the option 'Select phone model', press apply when done and the phone will be removed. if you have any further inquiries please let us know.

    Best Regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cobaltit

    cobaltit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,609
    Likes Received:
    243
    Hey Andreas,
    Thank you for that. Although perhaps a 'Remove' or 'Delete' button might be put on the 'to-do' list for a future release.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. AndreasP_3CX

    AndreasP_3CX New Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    2
    You are welcome Cobaltit, if you have any further questions or inquiries please let us know

    Best Regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. crmaddon

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,

    unfortunaly, deleting the mac adress is not working, the PBX then states...

    Please enter a valid values for MAC Address

    regards
    Ingo
     
  6. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    49
    It's not so difficult... ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. PatrickTodd

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    6

    Yeah, there really should be a remove or delete button, that is just bad UI design not to have it..
     
  8. Frank D

    Frank D New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2014
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    6
    As i like the idea and once posted the same question, I added a feature request:
    http://www.3cx.com/forums/delete-and-reassign-for-phones-already-assigned-o-an-extension-43929.html
     
  9. Aijaz Ahmad Regoo

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear CC Team
    WE have some issue with deleting the Account Number we tried to delete the Provisioning number nothing is happening.I had gone through the steps mentioned in many blogs nothing working here.
    Do let me know how to clear that Number .Infact it should like Select The Number and Delete.

    Aijaz
     
  10. andrea.soc

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    7
    thanks !
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.