How to disable Extension Authentication in V5

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by alicic, Jan 8, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. alicic

    alicic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I am using 3cx Phone System, created extension without Authentication password, and was able to register without authentication.

    In v5 it is not possible to make extension register without Authentication. I find it not appropriate because I have SIP-UA apllication which has no ID for authentication and has been working well with v3.1

    Can this Authentication be disabled in v5?

    wiating for your responses

    regards
     
  2. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. alicic

    alicic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    so it means there is no chance to disable it, corect

    This behaviour is not good, why not register an extension which requires no authentication

    regards
     
  4. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    i don´t mean no chance but i thing if enough user need the same then you they will possible add a ini parameter like "auth requ=0"

    3CX is a good team they will not block features that are more usefull then danger - so if it is very important to you ask one of them and then you get any help you need.

    but perhabs there is a other way to solfe you needs. tell us a bit more about your system and the surounding.

    Andy
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is done to improve system's security. It makes more difficult for hacker to identify an extension without password.
    You can make blank password for extension. In this case system will still challenge an extension for authentication, but actually will not check an authentication digest (will accept any).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. alicic

    alicic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    archie,

    I have created extension without password, put only ID of 130 and was not able to make call. My SIP-UA has no any field for ID and passwords for authentication.

    What I would like to mension when I left password field in v3 it simply worked but now it does not. I saw message 407 in Wireshark, which says "required authentication".

    Here is the log

    15:49:09.625 evt::CheckIfAuthIsRequired::not_handled [CM500002]: Unidentified incoming call. Review INVITE and adjust source identification:
    INVITE sip:100@192.168.10.101:5060 SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 192.168.10.105:5060;rport=5060;branch=z9hG4bK2967096289
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: [sip:130@192.168.10.105:5060]
    To: [sip:100@192.168.10.101:5060]
    From: "130"[sip:130@192.168.10.105];tag=1564312010
    Call-ID: 3975716430@192.168.10.105
    CSeq: 23 INVITE
    Subject: an important call
    Expires: 120
    Supported: 100rel
    User-Agent: VoIP Provider
    Content-Length: 0


    15:49:09.625 evt::CheckIfAuthIsRequired::not_handled [CM302001]: Authorization system can not identify source of: SipReq: INVITE 100@192.168.10.101:5060 tid=2967096289 cseq=INVITE contact=130@192.168.10.105:5060 / 23 from(wire)
    15:49:09.187 evt::CheckIfAuthIsRequired::not_handled [CM500002]: Unidentified incoming call. Review INVITE and adjust source identification:
    INVITE sip:100@192.168.10.101:5060 SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 192.168.10.105:5060;rport=5060;branch=z9hG4bK2374237062
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: [sip:130@192.168.10.105:5060]
    To: [sip:100@192.168.10.101:5060]
    From: "130"[sip:130@192.168.10.105];tag=1564312010
    Call-ID: 3975716430@192.168.10.105
    CSeq: 22 INVITE
    Subject: an important call
    Expires: 120
    Supported: 100rel
    User-Agent: VoIP Provider
    Content-Length: 0


    15:49:09.187 evt::CheckIfAuthIsRequired::not_handled [CM302001]: Authorization system can not identify source of: SipReq: INVITE 100@192.168.10.101:5060 tid=2374237062 cseq=INVITE contact=130@192.168.10.105:5060 / 22 from(wire)
     
  7. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    First of all, here

    From: "130"[sip:130@192.168.10.105];tag=1564312010

    should be IP of PBX (192.168.10.101:5060 as far as I understand)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. alicic

    alicic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes,

    Ip address of 3cx is 192.168.10.101 running sip on port 5060

    100 is extenstion registered on 3cx also on the same addess where ecx is installed
     
  9. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    As I told, From should have IP of PBX.
    At this point I stop free SIP-basics cources and would recommend you to read RFCs more carefully prior to write own SIP client.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. alicic

    alicic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok,

    I will try it myself,

    thanx
     
  11. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    wow what was this you try to code a own sip client ?


    for what 3cx have one and why u need one without auth ? is this only a step u have to come over to solve comunication ?

    Andy
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. alicic

    alicic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will expalin it.

    I have integrated SIP-UA library, SIP-UA that is coded into my application so called "Alarm Server" which is capable of initiationg "Alarm Sequence" depending on "event". One of "Alarm Sequences" can be to call a PSTN number using 3CX and AudioCodes Analog or Digital to play prerecorded wav file (Alarm happend somewhere).

    I already used it with v3 and it worked, that is why I am insisting so hard fow v5.

    regards,
     
  13. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i understand. perhabs we get some new features to the makecall module to to someting like this easy.

    andy
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.