Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

How to enable TLS and Secure RTP in v15.5 ?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by sip.bg, Nov 17, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    220
    Extensions for which TLS and secure RTP was enabled in version 14, inherit this setting, when PBX is updated to v.15.5 and traffic is encrypted (works in SP2, as you can already import certificate and private key).
    How about to enable this for another extension, for which this setting was not enabled in v.14 before upgrade to v.15.5 ? Looks like this feature is missing in v.15.5.
    In Parameter settings | DN properties only Secure SIP is available, does this enables secure RTP as well ? Setting Secure SIP value to 1 is not enough.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #1 sip.bg, Nov 17, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2017
  2. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    220
    Any more elegant and safe way than editing the backup file and restoring configuration ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,326
    Likes Received:
    532
    Hello @sip.bg

    I believe the settings you are looking for are under the phone provisioning tab of the extension. Select the 3CX client from the drop down menu and you should see the Sip transport and RTP mode settings.
     

    Attached Files:

    sip.bg likes this.
  4. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    220
    Thank you :)
    Inherited settings from V.14 are working (TLS, SRTP), but not reflected into extension settings however. Anyway, this setup should work.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.