How to Run Websites and 3CX Simultaneously on One Server

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Tony Lin, Mar 13, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tony Lin

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Have anybody try this?

    I installed LNMP before 3CX, but nginx service report error when 3CX has been installed.

    nginx_error.jpg

    80/443 port for LNMP, 5000/5001 for 3CX.

    I could login LNMP page, can't login 3CX page.

    Does anyone know how to solve this problem?
     
  2. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    87
    you should not do this, run your LNMP on one and 3CX on another.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jimbo59

    jimbo59 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    77
    My office server runs 3CX, php7, Wordpress, MySQL, postfix, dovecot, wine, and a pretty GNOME desktop. I assume you use separate configs for 3CX and your other website? I know I do. I will say I don't run ssl on my website.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. agp

    agp 3CX Team

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    21
    Running other services on the same server as your phonesystem and especially other webservers/websites is a recipe for disaster and far from ideal. No matter if you are running separate configuration for each server/user, or harden the system overall, you put everything at great risk.
     
    craigreilly likes this.
  5. netpro2

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
  6. jimbo59

    jimbo59 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    77
    I like to live on the edge, but in reality Linux is hard to crash.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.