how to set call forward by phone?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by SY, Mar 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Are you asking about "my phone" portal?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    You can use myphone portal to configure your extension (including forwading rules)
    Alternative - use features provided by your phone. Some phones can be configured to ask PBX to redirect call to alternative destination.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. callworth

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    What phones are you using? Most of the phones I've run into have that feature and will work with 3CX. That's not to say that all of them will however.

    I could be wrong, but I'm not aware of any dial codes to set call forwarding with 3CX.
     
  4. pdrw

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think he's talking about 3CXPhone the softphone to your pc.
    I got that question too, it seems impossible to automatically forward calls on the softphone, at least no option allows that.
    Do we need to forward calls on SIP server? Otherwise I'll have to use another softphone (i like 3CX).
     
  5. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    At this time the 3CX Phone does not allow it, you may post a feature request in the feature request section of the forums. You can as Stephan suggested use the myphone portal this will allow users to set forwarding rules for their own extension. All they need is there pin code.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Not sure what you mean are you speaking generically or? Im asking as it may be a bit misleading to some users.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. pdrw

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    My problem is I only use 3CX as client softphone and it has no call options, also i can't access myphone portal cause it's only the client side, our SIP uses another software.
    So it can't be done at all from client side only? Do I need to put a rule in the server?

    Thanks for the answers.
     
  8. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    So you are not using 3CX PBX? Maybe the PBX you are using has something similar to the myphone portal we offer? Call forwarding at this time cannot be done from the Softphone. You may post a feature request in the feature request section of the forums.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. pdrw

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you mfm, already posted a feature request.
    It'd be great if 3CX implement this.
     
  10. amnart@mvcoms.com

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    If 3CX Phone connecting with voice gateway that not support feature code or dial code, how can I use dial code about call forward or other ad ons to enable it?

    Amnart
     
  11. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,367
    Likes Received:
    228
    Are you talking about a dial code to activate/de-activate a call forwarding feature in 3CX...or, activating/deactivating a call forwarding feature from your provider, via a gateway? It would seem that the former does not yet exist, but the latter may be possible, depending on the digits that your provider requires. Most gateways will not pass on * or #, as dialled, but in some cases there are work-arounds.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.