How to set multiple domains to the PBX?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by roamer, Mar 16, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. roamer

Hello, I'm new to 3CX PBX, I have two questions need help:

1. How could I set more than one domain to the PBX? Say I'm setup the 3CX PBX on an internet server, I want to assign three domains to this PBX: sip.mypbx1.com, sip.mypbx2.com, sip.mypbx3.com, does there has a guide ?

2. If I'm just run the PBX in LAN, the LAN is unreachable to internet, how could I activate it by a purchased license ? Does the activate requires internet connection ?

Thanks in advance.

2. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

I haven't seen a request for the ability to use more than one Domain Name, most users are happy with just the one. There may be a way around that but 3CX checks the name against the server name you (the remote SIP Device) is/are sending to, for security reasons and as far as I know (and things may have changed in 12.5), there is room for just one.

An Internet connection is required for licence verification/activation, after that, you don't have to keep it connected. You would have to activate where there is a connection, then move the server to the final installation site.

3. netswork

netswork Active Member

leejor,

Unless its changed, 3cx will un-register itself after an extended period of no internet access.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member