How to set up 3CX

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by musicman, Nov 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. musicman

Hi,

I am new at using 3CX and I am trying to set this up.

What I want to do is:-

Ring skype and using 3CX transfer the call to their which in turns transfer
    it to the Fritzbox ( which will give me a dialling tone) which will then use
    justviop to make the telephone call.

At the moment I have got the 3CX skype add on and that works great. I can
    get the call to 3CX but I can't figure a way of transferring the call to the
    Fritzbox trunk I have created!!! When I phone the skype number it transfer
    to the 3CX and I just get a woman's voice saying press the star key to leave
    a message and do something else for an operator!!! If any one has any ideas
    that wpould be great I have tried lots of things but no setting seems to
    work.

I have this set up to work with pbxes but I now would like to use this set up on my computer because i am having problem with dynamic ip address!!

Thanks

2. abc123

abc123 Active Member

You need to set up some inbound and outbound rules.

At the moment your skype call comes in but then goes to the default operator extension (100?) which is then telling it to leave a voicemail

I am not sure exactly what you want to do but it sounds like you want a call to come in on Skype and then forward to an external number? I dont think you need fritzbox at all though. Can you not set up the justvoip on 3cx instead?

I think your best option is to create an extension in 3cx (say 101) and then not register it. Have its forwarding rules to forward to your external number you want.

Then in your inbound rule for skype set it to send the call to this 101 extension.

Register your justvoip with 3cx (or if you have to use fritzbox register that) then create an outbound rule from all extensions to go out through this justvoip (or fritzbox) provider.