Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Htek 862

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by daneke, Aug 1, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. daneke

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    4
    I have a new 3CX Linux and setup Windows clients, Android, IOS, and Yealink T48P and Cisco legacy with no problems.

    I just bought 12 of these phones.
    I unboxed and upgraded the firmware to the current version.
    The phones appeared in my management console.
    I provisioned them and they ring and show a properly configured phone.
    They then reboot and they come back unprovisioned yet show provisioned in the console.
    The provisioning link doesn't resolve but the documentation says this is just a legacy issue?

    The 3CX is the most current.
    Runs updated Debian.

    Major Version IMG--1.0.4.2.19(2017-04-27 08:30:00)
    Minor Version IMG--1.0.3.98.19(2016-08-05 08:46:00)

    Any help would be appreciated. I'm leaning towards sending back and picking up another brand but I'd like to give these a fair try.

    Thanks

    jim
     
  2. dan_tx

    dan_tx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    29
    I had problems with htek too losing config after reboot. I think to get the auto provision link to stick I had to change the setting called "override server" in the auto provision tab on the phone . But even then some custom settings still didn't take.

    I ended up going with Fanvil for that reason.
     
    daneke likes this.
  3. daneke

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks. That fixed it so far.
     
    #3 daneke, Aug 1, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2017
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.