Htek 862

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by daneke, Aug 1, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. daneke

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    4
    I have a new 3CX Linux and setup Windows clients, Android, IOS, and Yealink T48P and Cisco legacy with no problems.

    I just bought 12 of these phones.
    I unboxed and upgraded the firmware to the current version.
    The phones appeared in my management console.
    I provisioned them and they ring and show a properly configured phone.
    They then reboot and they come back unprovisioned yet show provisioned in the console.
    The provisioning link doesn't resolve but the documentation says this is just a legacy issue?

    The 3CX is the most current.
    Runs updated Debian.

    Major Version IMG--1.0.4.2.19(2017-04-27 08:30:00)
    Minor Version IMG--1.0.3.98.19(2016-08-05 08:46:00)

    Any help would be appreciated. I'm leaning towards sending back and picking up another brand but I'd like to give these a fair try.

    Thanks

    jim
     
  2. dan_tx

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    22
    I had problems with htek too losing config after reboot. I think to get the auto provision link to stick I had to change the setting called "override server" in the auto provision tab on the phone . But even then some custom settings still didn't take.

    I ended up going with Fanvil for that reason.
     
    daneke likes this.
  3. daneke

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks. That fixed it so far.
     
    #3 daneke, Aug 1, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2017
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.