HTTP API gone in v14?!

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by dig1234, Dec 7, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dig1234

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has this feature been removed?
    If so this is a huge problem for us, as we have close to 200 users who rely on this functionality. They do not have 3cxphone for windows (they are on thin clients) so that is not an option. How can we trigger calls for them from within our CRM software?

    Who ever heard of an upgrade removing a critical feature?! This is really ridiculous!!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. infinity7

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I totally agree.

    I have a few clients now screaming at me because the HTTP API feature no longer works. The Call Control API is not a substitute, especially with hosted CRM's.
     
  3. andreaschr

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi ,

    We have remove the HTTP API for Security Reasons .
    If you think that is required you can post it on www.3cx.com/ideas/ to bring it back.
     
  4. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    153
    Yes we removed this.. But you can use the 3CXPhone for Windows API for hosted CRM.. this is what we did..
    http://www.3cx.com/blog/docs/3cxphone-for-windows-api/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. infinity7

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nicky

    How do you though call a command line from a URL?

    MArtin
     
  6. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    153
    You can use classes from System.Diagnostics.
    If you want to do this on the server and run the command on the client it is considered hacking.
    What do you want to do exactly?
    I know the HTTP API was removed.. But describe what you need and we can discuss
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. infinity7

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I quite simply want to be able to make an outbound call triggered by a HTTP
     
  8. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    153
    Ok i understand - Would a plugin for Chrome work for you?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. infinity7

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes could be an option
     
  10. andreaschr

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi there ,

    You can use Tell protocol

    http://www.3cx.com/blog/voip-howto/tel-protocol-3cxphone/
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.