I RECEIVED CALL BUT OUTBOUND CALL DOESN'T WORK

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by gbf3cx, Sep 17, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gbf3cx

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I setup a Skype into my phone system, I received call and work great but I doesn't make a call for skype from my phone system, in the server log appear temporarily unavailable.

    HELP
     
  2. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,503
    Likes Received:
    69
    Hi
    Please try to provide a (more) detailed description, it will be useful for everybody, mainly you and me :mrgreen:
    Until then, just tell me when you call from your phone Skype's sound service, what you get?
    regards
    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. gbf3cx

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, when I call from outside line to the skype work perfect, sound good no problem, but when I place a call form the PBX I gave a fast busy and I check the server log and I get temporary unavailable.
     
  4. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,503
    Likes Received:
    69
    Sorry, this is not a more detalied description or the answer to my question about Skype's sound service, it's the same description in other words :roll:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Could you please specify the "destination number" and specify "how do you dial it?" ?

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. webguyz

    webguyz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did this ever get resolved? I just installed the Skype Gateway and getting the same error for outgoing calls:

    09:56:21.376 [CM503003]: Call(6): Call to sip:214xxxxxx@72.xx.xx.xx:6060 has failed; Cause: 480 Temporarily Unavailable; from IP:72.xx.xx.xx:6060

    Thanks!
     
  7. webguyz

    webguyz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Never Mind! I didn't have the country code :roll:
     
  8. bilalamjad3

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    check your country code.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.