Inbound call : unable to disconnect

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by itgs, Jul 8, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. itgs

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Most frequently I notice that some inbound calls lock the extension (remote) making it unable to receive more incoming calls.
    In reality the extension is free without any call answering.
    Checking in the extension status panel, there is evidence of the call but, tryng to force disconnection of the call, i receive the following message : 3CX Interface: An Exception Occured ExtStatus Error (see the attachment).

    Shutting down and restarting the ip phone don't solve issue.

    The only way to solve the issue is restarting all 3cx services.

    Investigating the issue, i noticed that is more frequently in branch office where adsl connection is poor and sometimes there are some degraded performance or service down.

    Could you give me some workaround alternative to restart the 3cx ?

    Thank you
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Charles_3CX

    Charles_3CX New Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi, You may want to consider using the 3CX Session Boarder Controller in your remote offices. Find more information here : http://www.3cx.com/docs/3cx-tunnel-session-border-controller/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. itgs

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Charles,
    thank you for your reply.

    I know the SBC but , in this specific case, the branch office is very small (only 1 client pc and 1 operator).

    There is no server inside where I can install the sbc.
     
  4. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    38
    Have you consider to re-install 3CX?
    - make backup
    - de-install 3CX
    - download fresh copy and install 3CX
    - restore backup
    15-30 minutes work.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,366
    Likes Received:
    227
    Have you checked to see if a "BYE" message is being sent from the set and/or received by the PBX, using something like Wireshark? If there is not, why? Is it at one point, but doesn't go beyond.... Could this be a network (hardware?) issue at the remote end? Are there other remote sets (other locations) that have, or have not, exhibited that same issue? If there are other remote sets, but none have the same problem, only this one site, then then it may be a set (can be confirmed by swapping out the phone), or router/firewall setting/issue. Might be an ISP problem, but usually that's not the case. I would suspect hardware first.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.