Inbound calls drop after 1 ring

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by mobilesoundz, Mar 5, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mobilesoundz

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Having issues with a new voip provider and the inbound number, it drops the call after one ring. I have sent this nuber to another 3cx install and it works as required so i know its not the provider, please see log below that might help someone to point me in the right direction. I have tried changing where the call goes from auto attendant to a voicemail but still drops after one ring

    05-Mar-2013 18:56:06.499 [CM500002]: Unidentified incoming call. Review INVITE and adjust source identification:
    Invite-UNK Recv Req INVITE from 84.45.107.53:5060 tid=yBZKFSm9BQeQm Call-ID=f607f50f-0068-1231-ce87-0026b95a467f:
    INVITE sip:fred.smith@sip.mydomain.com SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 84.45.107.53;rport=5060;branch=z9hG4bKyBZKFSm9BQeQm
    Max-Forwards: 68
    Contact: <sip:mod_sofia@84.45.107.53:5060>
    To: <sip:fred.smith@sip.mydomain.com>
    From: "078784****8"<sip:07878453628@84.45.107.53>;tag=S7Ugvc8crtrXp
    Call-ID: f607f50f-0068-1231-ce87-0026b95a467f
    CSeq: 40918772 INVITE
    Allow: INVITE, ACK, BYE, CANCEL, OPTIONS, MESSAGE, UPDATE, INFO, REGISTER, REFER, NOTIFY
    Content-Disposition: session
    Content-Type: application/sdp
    Supported: timer, precondition, path, replaces
    User-Agent: TTNC VoIP Network
    Allow-Events: talk, refer
    Content-Length: 291
    Remote-Party-ID: "078784****8" <sip:07878*****8@84.45.107.53>;party=calling;screen=yes;privacy=off
    X-FS-Support: update_display

    v=0
    o=FreeSWITCH 1362478353 1362478354 IN IP4 84.45.107.53
    s=FreeSWITCH
    c=IN IP4 84.45.107.53
    t=0 0
    m=audio 31320 RTP/AVP 8 0 3 101 13
    a=rtpmap:8 PCMA/8000
    a=rtpmap:0 PCMU/8000
    a=rtpmap:3 GSM/8000
    a=rtpmap:101 telephone-event/8000
    a=fmtp:101 0-16
    a=rtpmap:13 CN/8000
    a=ptime:20

    I have added my 3cx server to the DMZ just incase its a firewall issue but experience the same issue, any help would be appreciated
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
    Confirm that you have datafilled your domain name INVITE sip:fred.smith@sip.mydomain.com SIP/2.0 in 3CX.

     
  3. mobilesoundz

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes data is in there correctly i just removed it sorry
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
    Have you read this ?

    http://www.3cx.com/blog/docs/source-identification-issues/
     
  5. mobilesoundz

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Spot on the article did the job, i am thinking it worked on my 3cx install as it is a lot older version and this secuirty setting has come in on the newer release, many thanks
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.