Inbound calls on Linksys SPA 3102

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Raf Wenger, Apr 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Raf Wenger

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    I am currently testing 3CX to replace our aging PABX. So far, so good.
    We are about to switch our toll calls to VOIP but would like to keep one or two PSTN lines as backup.

    To test this, I am using a Linksys SPA-3102.
    Following 3CX's tutorial (http ://www.3cx.com/voip-gateways/linksys-3102/ - NO LONGER AVAILABLE) I managed to make outbound calls using PSTN.

    My problem is that I can't make INBOUND calls to PSTN on SPA-3102 to end up on a 3CX extension.
    I read something about creating a dial plan but not too sure what to do with this.

    My config:
    * Using WAN port of SPA3102
    * Static IP used on SPA3102

    Can anyone help me with this?
    Thanks!

    Raf from New Zealand
     
  2. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi Raf,

    Are the calls arriving at the PBX at all, do you see anything in the server logs?

    In the manual you sent, look at step 22. step e it states e. Set the "PSTN Caller ID Pattern" field to "*". Try and remove the * and advise of the outcome.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,754
    Likes Received:
    285
    Does the 3CX log show an inbound call?
     
  4. Raf Wenger

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the replies.
    In the end, I used the provisioning feature of 3CX on the SPA-3102 and I can get incoming calls now.
    The only thing not working properly is if I hang up from the originating phone, the 3CX phonesytem doesn't disconnect right away.
    I believe it's due to the type of 'disconnect tone' used here in New Zealand.
    Does anyone knows about this?

    Thanks!
     
  5. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,

    I suggest you try one of these, they seem to work well with Optus, but have never tested them.

    425@-30425@-30;1(.390/.390/1+2)
    or
    425@-30,425@-30;10(.375/.375/1+2)

    Edit: Just to have this pot complete for future reference.

    FXO Port Impedance: 220+820||120nF
    PSTN to SPA Gain: 3
    On-Hook Speed: 26ms

    These are the setting for Australia and optus please advise that they have worked for you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,754
    Likes Received:
    285
    Do they use the "electrical disconnect" that the CPC option can make use of? If that is available, it is the most reliable method of dropping the line.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.