Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Inbound DID routing

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by exmoskl, May 31, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. exmoskl

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Afternoon

    Patton 4960 with 3CX v10 - the Patton is using the 3CX generated script for configuration.

    We are having a problem with DID routing - we have entered inbound rules but inbound calls seem to ignore these rules and route according to the default inbound rule for the PSTN gateway.

    Logs below - is this an issue with the SIP:TO header missing?

    Code:
    12:44:15.981  [CM503002]: Call(6): Alerting sip:800@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=15c1afff6feff757
    12:44:15.829  [CM503025]: Call(6): Calling Ext:Ext.800@[Dev:sip:800@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=15c1afff6feff757]
    12:44:15.792  [CM503004]: Call(6): Route 1: Ext:Ext.800@[Dev:sip:800@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=15c1afff6feff757]
    12:44:15.791  [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:800@192.168.50.4:5060>
    12:44:15.784  [CM503001]: Call(6): Incoming call from 01324486844@(Ln.10000@Patton 4960) to <sip:800@192.168.50.4:5060>
     
  2. davidbenwell

    davidbenwell Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    We would need to see a Wireshark Capture to see what the issue is
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. willow

    willow Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you have the DID routing setup in the Voip Gateway screens on the 3cx?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. exmoskl

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Issue resolved.

    Had to debug the Patton gateway but was only being passed last 4 digits from the ISDN which obviously affected the DID masks we had been testing with. Now confirmed working fine.
     
  5. salemgkn

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi exmoskl,

    Please, can you help me by sending me your configuration file so that I compare it with mine? I am having problem with incoming and outgoing calls with Patton 4960 single E1. I have created DID (last 4 digits of phone numbers) and uploaded the configuration file generated by the 3CX v9 but I am not able to make calls.

    I will really appreciate

    Thanks

    salemgkn
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.