Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Inbound PSTN calls not routing.

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by eddix99, Jan 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eddix99

Hello,

I am new to the 3cx platform but I have a few years experience as an administrator, so I know the IP side of things.

I am putting together a small platform to learn the system. I have got quite far with it but am stuck with one issue. My inbound PSTN calls are not ringing on my extensions.
    I have the following setup:
    • 3cx Server (latest vesion, Server 2003)
    • Linksys spa3102 gateway
    • Linksys spa 941 & 3cx softphone

Below are some points which I feel are important to giving you an overview of my setup:
    • I have setup the gateway exactly as it states in the configuration guide for the spa3102.
    • I have connected the phones and the gateway to the pbx and get green status lights.
    • I can make internal calls between my phones.
    • I can make external calls from my phone(s)
    • I have connected an analogue phone to the line socket of the voip gateway and am receiving calls on that
    • On my 3cxphone 4 I have made sure that the program appears in the firewall exceptions of my local pc.
    • In the ports/trunks status menu of the system config I have specified an extension to forward calls to (the 3cx softphone)
    • I have not set any DID inbound rules.

I feel that it could be that the gateway device is not picking up calls and/or notifying the pbx. I cant find any activity from the pbx side of things in the log to paste here. I have tried to upload a pdf of the voip config utility but am not allowed to upload pdfs to this forum.

Does anybody have some pointers for me?

Thanks

Edward

2. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member