Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Inbound Reports?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ZenMasta, Jun 5, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ZenMasta

    ZenMasta New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way to see a report of inbound calls? Someone suggested since we went live that it seems like we are getting fewer calls. Previously we were all pots and no IVR. I had been checking out the activity log the other day and I thought it seemed like we were getting more calls but only because in the log it shows something like Call(869) incoming call from xxx or
    C:870 etc. but this seemed a little unreal to me as I know we haven't had anywhere close to 800 calls in just a couple of days, not even before we switched over. I WISH but no :)

    It would be nice to see a list of all inbound calls on a daily basis and see which were connected which abandoned etc.
     
  2. mixig

    mixig Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi

    Have you look at 3cx Call Reporter?
    under the "call logs" or "extension statistic" select Source: External, destination: internal or any
     
  3. ZenMasta

    ZenMasta New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    No I didn't know about that. Where can I DL? I did a search and all that comes up is forum topics.
     
  4. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,530
    Likes Received:
    298
    http: // pbxip:5000 / Reports
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. gschwab

    gschwab New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's in your windows start menu...
    All Programs
    3CX Phone System
    3CX og Reporter
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. ZenMasta

    ZenMasta New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks I see it now, although it isn't available on my system via web/reports

    Question though, whats with the cost column? Where does 3cx get these figures?

    And also what is a lost call? I ran that report and it shows nothing which I guess is good, but I figured it would be similar to not answered.
     
  7. gschwab

    gschwab New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can set up the call cost defaults by going into the management console, select view from the top menu bar and click billing information.
    I think it just takes the call talk time from the logs and multiplies it by the rate you set in billing info.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. bairdes

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's in your windows start menu.[​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.