Incoming audio problems.

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by base2121, Oct 20, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. base2121

Hi 3CX'ers.

This is my first dabble into VOIP, so please do bear with my absolute noobishness, and I hope you will forgive me for it.

I am doing a setup of 3CX for a client. They have 3 phones and 3 sip accounts.

Info about them:

Code:
    Phones: SPA921
    Server: HP ML110 G5 Series.
    Internal Nic's: 1
           Server: Windows server 2008 Foundation edition
           3CX Server: Windows XP Pro under VMware. (to make it clear, VMware is serving on the foundation 2008 server, an XPP install)
    Sip Provider: sipgate.co.uk
    Windows Firewall & all other firewalls on router & on XPP are disabled.

The problem is that when I make an outgoing call, or receive an incoming call, I cannot hear audio from the other person.

I think that this would usually be a firewall problem (which would make sense) however, I am all sorts of confused as to what more ports I need to make open!

I can't (for some reason on this stupid router) make a PC DMZ, so I think (unless that really is the problem) then my solution will have to be a case of finding all of the right ports.

Currently, in my desperation, the following ports are opened and pointed at the server.

Code:
    5004 UDP
    5060 UDP/TCP
    8000 - 8012 UDP
    10000 UDP/TCP
    3478 UDP/TCP
    5090 UDP
    9000-9015 udp
    What more do I need for incoming audio? The outgoing audio works fine by the way, so do calls and transfers etc etc, it's just this stupid problem.

Is there a port that sipgate use that is not above? Could it be something else other than a firewall? Maybe an issue with it being a VMware server?

Your help would be much appreciated.