Incoming Audio

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by mv.ape, Feb 26, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mv.ape

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hello,

    When I call from inside no problem, but when I receive a call from external I've no audio.

    I've try to check/uncheck PBX deliver audio no change.

    Any idea?

    Thanks
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,851
    Likes Received:
    299
    You've provided very little information to go on.

    Depending on the method that you receive "outside" calls, it could be the port forwarding setting in your router or firewall programme. It could be settings on your gateway. It could be a Codec issue.

    The 3CX server log might provide some guidance, if it shows any errors during the establishment of a call.

    Did this issue just begin, or is this a new install? What about placing outside calls, is there audio?
     
  3. mv.ape

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hello,

    No problem with outside call.

    Firewall checker is ok.

    I found this entry in log:
    some of SIP/SDP headers contain inconsistent information or modified
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,851
    Likes Received:
    299
    What type of trunking are you using? Do you have a second trunk group to do testing on? A number of provider will let you send them toll-free numbers (1800) for no charge or registration required, this could be used to confirm it isn't a problem with just one provider?

    Is your Public IP static or dynamic?

    Is this a "new" problem, or has it never worked?

    What type of router/firewall are you using?
     
  5. mv.ape

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hello,

    I'm using a Trunk SIP and that work before (i don't know how much time that doesn't work anymore, it's a pre-preduction plateform).
    I'm using public adress IP behind an UTM Netasq. I've checked firewall log and nothing it's blocked.

    I've restarted services,
    I've desactived SIP inspection on UTM and it's seems to work.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.