Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Incoming Call makes 3cx Crash

Discussion in 'iOS' started by salomon, Aug 5, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. salomon

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Stefan,
    I have installed 3cx on 2 iphones 3 and 4 respectively.
    Both of them are configured to a Voipswitch,
    Both of them Crash when Incoming call comes

    Data : Iphone 3 :
    IoS Version: 4.3.5 (8L1)
    NO Cracks or HAcks installed
    NEtwork 3G/WIFI

    Iphone 4
    IOS Version 4.3.3 (8J2)
    NO Cracks or HAcks Installed
    Network 3G/WIFI

    On Both iphones have tried to turn off Multitasking, with same result,
    Both of them are capable to originate calls
    Both of them have been tested as well on 3G and WIFI
    Both of them 3CX Crashes when incoming call.

    If you reboot the Iphone and send an incoming call after 3CX registers on voipswitch, you can hear the first tone
    of the incoming call and then it will crash. any other attempt, will just crash the application.

    On the Iphone 3 today I uninstalled 3CX, rebooted, and downloaded 3cx and installed again, with exactly same results.

    Note, when using 3CX on my pc , it works 100% ok, it sends and receives calls from Voipswitch.

    Thanks for your soon comments

    Salomon
     
  2. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    93
    Hello Salomon,

    have you very tried it on a 3CX PBX?
    May we receive an Invite from you PBX which is for us Maleformatet or has an unneeded reinvite after the call.
    Check out our PBX here: http://www.3cx.com/ip-pbx/downloadlinks.html
    and compare the invite structure of them both pbx systems.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cabco

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the exact same problem on 3CX using 3CX app for iPhone with ios higher than 4.2.1.

    Very frustrating!
     
  4. willow

    willow Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    the 3cx softohone app was really designed to work in conjuction with a 3cx server. I am really not surprised that you would having issues connecting to a 3rd party switch or service provider. It is not meant to do such things. I use it with a 3cx server and have quite a few customers that using it with their 3cx servers and have very little issues besides some software limitations that are being worked out.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cabco

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Willow,

    I am actually using it in conjunction with a 3CX server. All 3CX products but seemingly incompatible with iOS 4.3+
     
  6. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,527
    Likes Received:
    71
    Wait a little for the newest version - not only it embeds the 3CX tunnel, but is much improved and stable compared with the current release.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.