Incoming calls are OK, outgoing KO !

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by DannyH, Sep 11, 2007.

  1. DannyH

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Every1 !

    I'm testing the 3CX using a Patton SN4114.

    With incoming calls, it works:

    The 3CX client i installed in my laptop rings, i can answer the call
    and talk as if i would use a regular phone.

    The problems comes when i try to dial a call:

    on the 3CX client is read: "cause 27: destination out of order"

    and here is the log file from the 3CX server status:

    14:40:26.547 StratInOut::eek:nHangUp [CM104007] Call(105): Call from Ln:10007@Patton4P to 120 has been terminated by Ln:10007@Patton4P; cause: CANCEL; from IP:10.0.0.150
    14:40:17.669 CallConf::eek:nProvisional [CM103003] Call(105): Ext.120 is ringing
    14:40:17.559 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(105): Incoming call from 10007 (Ln:10007@Patton4P) to sip:anonymous@10.0.0.20
    14:39:00.538 CallConf::Rejected [CM103005] Call(104) is rejected: Bad Gateway
    14:39:00.538 StratInOut::eek:nCancel [CM104008] Call(104): Call from Ext.120 to 3351234567 terminated; cause: 502 Bad Gateway; from IP:10.0.0.150
    14:38:59.757 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(104): Incoming call from 120 (Ext.120) to sip:03351234567@10.0.0.20

    The call from my internal client (Ext.120) to the number 3351234567 is rejected because of "Bad Gateway".

    But the gateway is not that bad, since it can receive incoming calls ;)

    Can anyone explain to me what's wrong in my configuration...?

    Thank you very much for any suggestion !

    Danny
     
  2. DannyH

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I forgot to specify this:

    I don't use any Voip provider, the phone lines are plugged directly in the Voip Gateway instead of being plugged into the PBX central.

    And the Voip Gateway (The Patton SN4114) is plugged into the switch.

    Incoming calls works, outgoing calls doesn't work and i get that message "Bad Gateway"

    And also, since i don't use any Voip provider (the Gateway and the switch aren't even connected to the Internet), is there any way to disable those STUN server requests...? :roll:
     
  3. Costas3CX

    Costas3CX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    change the port of the patton inside pbx from 5060 to 5062..

    Let me know if this helps.
     
  4. DannyH

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for the answer

    Well, the only port i've found like that is into the section

    Telephony -> SIP

    When i click, i can read

    sipgw0
    sipgw1
    sipgw2
    sipgw3

    The Local Call Signaling Port 5062 is already assigned to the sipgw1
    (the sipgw0 has 5060).

    Perhaps i misunderstood the suggestion...?

    When i dial a call, should i hear the ringtone, before to compose the number...?

    And also, can i choose which phone line to take, to place the phone call...?

    And if the answer is yes, how can i do that...?

    I'm asking because maybe there's something i'm not doing good and so i want to try to give you as much info as possible :)
     
  5. Costas3CX

    Costas3CX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Thank you for the answer

    i was referring to the gateway options inside 3cx management console. If you click on the gateway you can change the port from 5060 to 5062. I think there is a mistake in the template that creates this gateway. As far as the calls are concerned you cannot specify which line the call goes out from.

    Regards
     
  6. DannyH

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Something is changed now

    In the meantime, i runned the template again and i re-created the gateway by changing the suggested port from 5060 to 5062.

    Now i can receive calls as same as before, and when i compose a number to call, when i press the green button (starting a call), i can hear the dial tone 8)

    That's already one step ahead. Good !

    However, i can't reach the other phone, it seems that it tries to make the call with "pulse" and not by "tone"... but i'm not so sure about that, because all that i hear is the initial ringtone "tut-tuuu, tut-tuuu" and then i don't hear anything else (i mean i don't hear the tones correspondant to the digits of the phone number i want to dial).

    After a few seconds (15-16), the call end up.

    In the logbook of the 3CX client there is no message in the "cause" field, and here is what i can read in the server status of the 3CX server:

    13:38:38.307 CallConf::Rejected [CM103005] Call(220) is rejected: Request Terminated

    13:38:38.307 StratInOut::eek:nCancel [CM104008] Call(220): Call from Ext.120 to 010123456 terminated; cause: 487 Request Terminated; from IP:10.0.0.150

    13:38:23.163 CallConf::eek:nProvisional [CM103003] Call(220): Ln:10000@PattonSN4114 is ringing

    13:38:22.912 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(220): Incoming call from 120 (Ext.120) to sip:9010123456@10.0.0.20

    What's the problem now...?

    Thank you very much!

    Danny
     

Share This Page