Incorret Source of RTP Stream**FIXED

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ricardofalanga, Jun 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ricardofalanga

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello 3CX Community,

    We recently upgraded to 3CX version 10. Since then we've been having problems calling only one of our customers (who uses 3CX version 9). We can't hear anything on the other side, but this happens only with this particular customer. Other people can call both of us just fine. I've been reseraching this error and from what I've learned on this community, the RTP ports are being "changed" somehow.

    Both sites are using Sonicwalls with Enhanced OS and Consistent NAT enabled. So we have 3CX Phone System 10 - Sonicwall - Cbeyond - Sonicwall - 3CX Phone System 9. The error is:

    14:52:49.694 C:862.2(EXTERNAL):Incorrect source of RTP stream. expected:173.200.80.18:9046 but received from 173.200.80.18:51051

    I tried to find the parameter msRTPfilter=0 inside 3CX Phone System.ini, but this parameter doesn't exist.

    Do any of you have gone through something similar?

    Thank you,

    Ricardo Falanga
     
  2. davidbenwell

    davidbenwell Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Incorret Source of RTP Stream

    if you use the 3CX Stun Service, sometimes we have noticed, it incorrectly maps the ports, if you have a static IP address for your internet connection then turn stun server off.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ricardofalanga

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Incorret Source of RTP Stream

    Hello David,

    Thank you for your reply. STUN server is turned off, as it is not supported by Cbeyond.
     
  4. davidbenwell

    davidbenwell Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Incorret Source of RTP Stream

    in this case your going to need to run Wireshark and then call the customer and post the log from Wireshark so we can see whats going on.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Re: Incorret Source of RTP Stream

    If you use Sonicwall then you need to install service pack 1
    After update, PBX will ignore problems related to the gateway functionality and will not report them
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. ricardofalanga

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Incorret Source of RTP Stream

    Thank you, SY. SP1.1 solved the problem, as you stated. Is this something that will happen to everybody using Sonicwalls?

    Thank you again.
     
  7. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Re: Incorret Source of RTP Stream

    The problem has not been resolved. (behavior of Sonicwall router)
    PBX just ignores the fact and doesn't report about it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,111
    Likes Received:
    143
    Re: Incorret Source of RTP Stream

    Exactly - the problem has been hidden. 3CX is also catering for inconsistent firewall behavior now with 1.1. To be fair we prefer to leave customers on problematic networks than have them blame 3CX for no audio or 1 way audio.

    However thanks for confirming that it is fixed. We cannot replicate these false positives in house because our networks have to be configured to work perfectly to rule out SiP Issues. We cannot afford to spend time troubleshooting bugs or issues in router or firewall configurations.

    Problem here is that the router is not remembering or keeping port translation mappings. So the source is changing. In any case - the important thing is that you are working. Thanks again for your updates.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.