Inphonex Inbound Calls Issue

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by tsama, Jul 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tsama

    Jul 13, 2009
    Likes Received:
    I'm having a serious problem here. So far I believe I have done everything correctly. All my extensions are registered and I can make outbound calls from all of them. My only problem is that I cannot recieve any incoming calls to any of the extensions. PLEASE HELP! I ccan't figure it out, it must be some simple setting somewhere.

    Here's a copy of the log after running everything:

    11:54:11.796 [CM112000] Media Server is connected

    11:54:10.234 [CM504008]: Fax Service: registered as sip:88@ with contact sip:88@;user=phone

    11:54:10.218 [CM504001]: Ext.11: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:11@;rinstance=263c1faa74f787dd/11]

    11:54:10.187 [CM504001]: Ext.10: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:10@;rinstance=bdc17b0bf50e3cc3/10]

    11:54:10.171 [CM504001]: Ext.12: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:12@;rinstance=23d8c96416c9c9b9/12]

    11:54:09.375 [CM506005]: Public IP= is used for WAN communications through local interface with IP=

    11:54:08.875 [CM501006]: Default Local IP address: []

    11:54:08.687 [CM501007]: *** Started Calls Controller thread ***

    11:54:08.687 [CM501002]: Version: 7.1.7060.0

    11:54:08.687 [CM501001]: Start 3CX PhoneSystem Call Manager

    11:54:08.328 Unknown system [DBProvider] tries to connect!
    11:54:08.328 [CM501010]: License Info: Load Failed
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Jan 22, 2008
    Likes Received:
    Well, the log that you've provided isn't showing your VoIP provider being registered. There is an option in the trunk settings to require registration for in, out calls etc. Trunk status will also show if the trunk thinks it's registered, but a log will verify that. If you are NOT registered but all other settings are correct, password, user name, then you "should" be able to make outgoing calls, BUT, your provider won't know where to send incoming calls. If, in the logs somewhere, it IS registering, then it may be an inbound call routing problem. Are the extensions set up in a ring group or are inbound calls set to ring just one set?
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.