Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Install....

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by rperreta, Feb 12, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rperreta

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All,

    At one point in time I had this up and running last week or so and now I built 2 new servers and I went and did a clean install. I'm struggling with getting it to work for some reason. I'm working with a SIP account and I just need some help with ports I think.

    1. What ports should I have open on my firewall? and are they UDP/TCP?
    2. If I'm using a private IP do I need to do anything else out of the normal setup?
    3. My biggest problem was not being able to call out. However, I can call another extension.

    I'm going to scrap the installation and start over... I really like the product and were looking at buying it but I have to prove that it will work for out environment. I'm currently using SPA-841 phones. Anyone that can help I would appreciate it.

    thanks
    -rich
     
  2. mylove4life

    mylove4life New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, first thing I would ask is it working locally. Can you dial ext. and talk ect...

    Secong we will need to know the firewall you are using. You might need to setup a rule on it pionting the the internal server ip.
     
  3. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,117
    Likes Received:
    329
    Have you looked at the 3CX WiKi, between that and the manual they have all of the info you need to configure your router.
     
  4. jamesonmccartney

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i had this problem 2 weeks ago, i think. found out there was restrictions from my firewall preventing access to server. :mrgreen:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,117
    Likes Received:
    329
    You mean a Static public IP? A private IP is what you have behind your router.

    You might want to provide the 3CX logs showing a failed call and include the registration logs with your VoIP provider. It is showing up as registered in 3CX?

    Have you run the 3CX firewall checker?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.