Install....

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by rperreta, Feb 12, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rperreta

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All,

    At one point in time I had this up and running last week or so and now I built 2 new servers and I went and did a clean install. I'm struggling with getting it to work for some reason. I'm working with a SIP account and I just need some help with ports I think.

    1. What ports should I have open on my firewall? and are they UDP/TCP?
    2. If I'm using a private IP do I need to do anything else out of the normal setup?
    3. My biggest problem was not being able to call out. However, I can call another extension.

    I'm going to scrap the installation and start over... I really like the product and were looking at buying it but I have to prove that it will work for out environment. I'm currently using SPA-841 phones. Anyone that can help I would appreciate it.

    thanks
    -rich
     
  2. mylove4life

    mylove4life New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, first thing I would ask is it working locally. Can you dial ext. and talk ect...

    Secong we will need to know the firewall you are using. You might need to setup a rule on it pionting the the internal server ip.
     
  3. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,362
    Likes Received:
    227
    Have you looked at the 3CX WiKi, between that and the manual they have all of the info you need to configure your router.
     
  4. jamesonmccartney

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i had this problem 2 weeks ago, i think. found out there was restrictions from my firewall preventing access to server. :mrgreen:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,362
    Likes Received:
    227
    You mean a Static public IP? A private IP is what you have behind your router.

    You might want to provide the 3CX logs showing a failed call and include the registration logs with your VoIP provider. It is showing up as registered in 3CX?

    Have you run the 3CX firewall checker?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.