Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Intercom Dial Code missing

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Badgerdata, Feb 19, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Badgerdata

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm new to 3cx. Using free hosted pbx version.

    I am trying to place an intercom call to a Fanvil 4X phone by dialing *9 + Extn.

    Error I am getting is: "02/19/2018 7:21:06 AM - [Flow] Target endpoint for *9222 can not be built!"

    In other threads I read that there should be a dial code in for *9 but I don't see that listed with the other dial codes.
     
  2. mariosM_3CX

    mariosM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    40
    Hello @Badgerdata

    You need to add the dial code then. Just go to Management Console >> Settings >> Dial Codes and add the dial code you want (*9 in this case) in the Paging field.
     
  3. Badgerdata

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, that works!

    Is it possible to place an intercom call to a 3cx client?
     
  4. mariosM_3CX

    mariosM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    40
    Yes sure, this is possible.
     
  5. Badgerdata

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I place an intercom call to an android 3cx client it rings the phone instead of going off-hook?
     
  6. mariosM_3CX

    mariosM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    40
    Apologies for that, i meant with the windows 3cx client.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.