Internal calls between VPN connected clients

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by kristijonas, Jan 29, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kristijonas

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,
    There are a 3 sites that have site-to-site vpn connections (and they are on different subnets).
    3cx v.11 server is in site 1.
    All was fine with internal calls between sites (we had a lot of other issues with TMG though..) until we had gateway for 3cx configured as site1 vpn server (Microsoft Forefront TMG 2010).
    Now 3cx is configured to use another router as a gateway (that is still in site1, just different router, different public ip).
    All works fine, except there is no audio for internal calls between site 2 and site 3. Phones ring, just there's no audio.
    Router has routes added, it is all fine with external calls from all sites, it is also fine with internal calls between site 1 and site 2, as well as site 1 and site 3.
    What am i missing?...
    Would adding 2nd NIC to 3cx server and configuring it as described in http://www.3cx.com/blog/docs/network-configurations-supported-3cx-phone-system/ "Multiple internet gateways (used by ISPs that offer VoIP Services)" and configuring routing on the 3cx server fix this problem?
    Thank you!
     
  2. eagle2

    eagle2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    11
    Most probably it's a routing / NAT problem. Wireshark captures can be useful in debugging.
    However you may select 'PBX delivers audio', this most probably will solve the issues.

    On building site-to-site VPNs, I would recommend using MikroTik routers, inexpensive and powerful devices. 3CX works fine with them on similar and more complex environments.

    Regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1
    Kristijonas:

    since I know your setup well, do not add another NIC you will just make this a bigger mess. Enable PBX delivers audio on the affected extensions and that should solve your issue.

    Charles
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. kristijonas

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Enabled, works fine now. Thank you!
     
  5. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1
    Glad it worked.

    Charles
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.