Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Solved Internal calls forbidden

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by russ155, Sep 9, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. russ155

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I am new so hope this is the correct place to ask about the fault I have. I have a company VPN setup from our Ubiquiti USG based in one office then a remote-user VPN connecting our secondary server located in another location. Everything seems to be working fine in that I can ping the server and get at resources hosted on it etc. I have been setting up 3CX on it which appeared to be working fine in that phones registered etc. However when I try and make a call on any phone to an extension within the PBX I get an error saying "Forbidden". The server runs on a domain name..

    I was just wondering if anyone has come across this before and has a fix?

    Thanks in advanced!
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,116
    Likes Received:
    329
    There are a few options, or settings, that could be causing this. The 3CX Activity log should provider more information about one of the failed calls. If the reason isn't apparent, then post the log for that call.
     
  3. russ155

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't figure anything out from the log file but have attached it.
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,116
    Likes Received:
    329
    Sorry, don't see it....
     
  5. russ155

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Managed to solve it :) After changing the default network settings to be the adapter with the VPN the forbidden error seems to have disappeared. Thanks for your help :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.