Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Solved Internal Server Error(500) when playing a WAV

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Dreamwebs, Feb 19, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dreamwebs

Hello everyone, i'm new to 3cx. It almost works like a charm, but I have an internal server error (500).

It show up when i try to play a wav to my extension number.

If this error shows, call's cannot be made. The system says that the number is not in use.

When i reboot Debian, everything works again, but after a few minutes the error shows up and call's can again not be made.

Does anyone know what causes this problem?

Thank you for you reply. This is the full error:

TCX.PBXAPI.OperationFailed: Unspecified
    at TCX.Configuration.PhoneSystem.CallToPBX(Func`1 func)
    at TCX.Configuration.PhoneSystem.MakeCall(String dnNumber, Dictionary`2 parameters)
    at ConfigurationManagementModel.CfgFileRepository.Play(ICfgFile file, String dnNumber)
    at ManagementConsoleJS.Controllers.FileController.Play(PlayVM vm)
    at lambda_method(Closure , Object , Object[] )
    at Microsoft.AspNetCore.Mvc.Internal.ControllerActionInvoker.d__28.MoveNext()
    --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
    at Microsoft.AspNetCore.Mvc.Internal.ControllerActionInvoker.d__18.MoveNext()
    at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task)
    at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
    at Microsoft.AspNetCore.Builder.RouterMiddleware.d__4.MoveNext()
    at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task)
    at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)