Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

International phone call

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jafforte, Jan 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jafforte

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am trying to dial an international number from the US. I try to dial: 011420597123456, and my Polycom 550 starts dialing after I dial 0114205971234. The call rings busy, and does not go through.

    3cx version: 8.0.10116.583
    We have outgoing rule for 15 digit number starting with 011, but for some reason the phone starts dialing after 13 digits. How do I make the phone/3cx software wait until all 15 digits are dialed?

    Here's a log:

    10:21:10.519 [CM503008]: Call(546): Call is terminated
    10:21:10.487 [CM503020]: Normal call termination. Reason: Not found
    10:21:10.487 [CM503016]: Call(546): Attempt to reach <sip:0114205971234@10.16.5.50;user=phone> failed. Reason: Not Found
    10:21:10.487 [CM503014]: Call(546): No known route to target: <sip:0114205971234@10.16.5.50;user=phone>
    10:21:10.441 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:0114205971234@10.16.5.50;user=phone>
    10:21:10.441 [CM505001]: Ext.308: Device info: Device Identified: [Man: Polycom;Mod: SoundPoint IP Series;Rev: General] Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, unable-no-sdp, no-recvonly] UserAgent: [PolycomSoundPointIP-SPIP_550-UA/3.0.4.0061] PBX contact: [sip:308@10.16.5.50:5060]
    10:21:10.425 [CM503001]: Call(546): Incoming call from Ext.308 to <sip:0114205971234@10.16.5.50;user=phone>

    Thanks,
    Joe from Ohio
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,113
    Likes Received:
    329
    Most VoIP phone/ATA's have a built in dial-plan that you can customize to suit the PBX/Provider that the device is attached to. I haven't used the Polycom 550, but I would have to assume that there is probably a way to get into the set-up using a web browser. I'm assuming too, that, right now, the phone is set-up to send the digits when it reaches a certain number, like 14 .
     
  3. jafforte

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had to add a digitmap string that was long enough to include the exit codes for the international call.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.