Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Invalid External number error when adding new contact in admin console

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Michael Torfs, Feb 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Michael Torfs

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm trying to add a contact through the amin console.

    Whatever I try as number, I always get the error 'invalid external number"

    See screenshots attached...

    What am I doing wrong?


    Kind regards,
    Michael Torfs
    Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 14.54.03.png Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 14.54.15.png Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 14.54.26.png Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 14.54.38.png Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 14.54.48.png
     

    Attached Files:

  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,400
    Likes Received:
    535
    Hello @Michael Torfs

    What version PBX are you running? I have just tried the same number as in the screenshots in all formats and i did not get an error.
    Also what browser are you using? Try a incognito tab.
     
  3. Michael Torfs

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,

    I'm using latest versions of 3CX and Firefox:
    3CX Professional Annual 15.5.8801.3
    Firefox 58.0.2 on a mac

    the private window did not make a difference.

    3cx runs on a server in our LAN.

    when I try the same in Safari, I do get this error going to the Admin Console (through https):
    Screen Shot 2018-02-15 at 15.24.31.png
     
  4. Michael Torfs

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    but it is the same error in Safari if I bypass the wrong certificate warning.
     
  5. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,400
    Likes Received:
    535
    Just for a test, can you try the same if you access the management console from a Windows machine and chrome? Do you experience the same issue?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.