Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

iOS mobile App.

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by MatthewHood, Mar 14, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MatthewHood

Hi,
    Can someone tell me if i'm going crazy of does the iOS phone app have less settings that the android equivalent?
    In particular ‘Busy When on GSM Call’ is not where I expect to see it in the iOS app.
    Likewise, i cannot find the Enable 3G check box.
    I'm OK with being crazy but please put me out of my misery.
    Cheers
    Matt

2. YiannisH_3CX

YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

Hello @MatthewHood

Please note that since iOS is using CallKit some of the options are handled by that, so android and iOS clients are not identical. I am not a developer so i cannot explain exactly how things work but i can confirm you are not going crazy :)

jed likes this.
  3. MatthewHood

Thanks Yiannis,
    I'm not an apple user so let me see if i have this. we need to configure this callkit to allow the push and other functions between 3CX and the handset ui to function?

The specific issues I have are
    * an incoming call to the 3CX client will not acknowledge the phone already being in a mobile call and it cuts in without any user input.
    * The iPhone is not 'waking' for an incoming call when in a locked state.

#3 MatthewHood, Mar 14, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2018
  4. Vali_3CX

Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

@MatthewHood