• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

IP-PBX Telephony System for UCMA 3.0 Standalone IVR System

Status
Not open for further replies.

waikeing

Reaction score
Dear all,

I am new to the world of telephony system and I would hope members here can shed some lights for me or porint me to the right direction.

My company has a need for doing an IVR system. We are a microsoft shop so we lean on using the UCMA 3.0 api from MS. And we developed a standalone IVR system in .NET using UCMA. The model that we use is described here in this MSDN article: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/gg448007.aspx. We use the X-Lite 4.0 softphone client to test the application and it works locally.

We are now trying to push the test application to a deployment environment. We do not have any existing IP telephony system so we are pretty much starting from scratch here. Since we are in windows environment 3CX popped up first in googld search. We are not looking for free software but a software that can work and fit into the model. We currently have Verizon so I am thinking about their VoIP service. But we want to build our own server for IP-PBX and do not want to consume any third party service. So I was wondering if:

1. 3CX could offer what we need here to fulfill the model's need? i.e. "A new incoming call arrives at the UCMA application from an endpoint (such as Microsoft Lync 2010), SIP gateway, or IP PBX". In other words, can 3CX give us an endpoint as SIP gateway or IP-PBX?

2. Besides the window server, what other hardware do we need? such as routers, modems, adapters, etc?

3. Besides the VoIP service, what other software or service we might potentially need to set up the IP-PBX server?

Thank you,

waikeing

Re: IP-PBX Telephony System for UCMA 3.0 Standalone IVR Syst