• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

IP Phone Selection

Status
Not open for further replies.

petewatterschats

Reaction score
I am new to this

I am in a testing and evaluation phase and need to pick one Preferred IP Phone for testing, first I need to pick a manufacture and would like some recommendations. Support is important and after looking at Fanvil, Snom, Htek and Yealink web pages I have eliminated Fanvil because it looks like no support that we in the US can use is available.

After my research I am considering the Yealink T21P/E2 or the P22P as the one phone for testing

Any advise would be appreciated

The Yealink phones have worked excellent for me, T20P's and T38G's

Only used Yealink - no issues

Yealink phones T19, T26, T28, T32, T46 and T48 worked excellent, also Snom’s 300, 320, and 760.
Yealink forum and support is very good, Snom forum is lousy.

The Yealink forums are ok. Support is in there pretty regularly but sometimes drops the ball on a promised response or totally do not understand the translation.

I have only used Yealink and Grand-stream - so I can not comment on the rest of the lineup of preferred phones.

I started with Yealink T38's - but if I recall they are no longer releasing firmware - so I moved to the T46.

I use Yealink T46G und W52P. Worked fine for me.

They've all got their nuances ;-). I've use Polycom, Aastra, Grandstream, and just recently - Yealink. They're all in use in my environments. They all work.

It's not really so much as what you use, it's how well you know it. Learning one, well, is the best advice I would give. Switching brands starts the learning curve again, and of course supporting more than one brand means keeping up-to-date on more than one brand.