Solved iPhone 3CX client call-back (bug ?)

Discussion in 'CRM / Helpdesk / App Integration' started by mukkacow, Nov 26, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mukkacow

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2017
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hello,

    I'm using 3CX Client V15.2.9.284 on my iPhone and I've noticed a strange situation.

    When an incoming call is lost (because caller hanged-up before answer) and the app is opened within some seconds after that call, the client automatically call back the incoming call number.

    Is this a function (that i don't know how to disable) or it's a bug?

    ;-)
     
  2. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,496
    Likes Received:
    67
    Most probably it's a bug, we'll check.
    Thanks for spotting it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. mukkacow

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2017
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hi Vali, Thanks you very much! ;-)
     
  4. Karel Hospodársky

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    jak se to používá
     
  5. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,496
    Likes Received:
    67
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,496
    Likes Received:
    67
    @mukkacow

    To update this topic - good news: with some luck, we were able to reproduce the issue you described, so now it's fixed. If you're a registered Beta tester, please keep an eye on TestFlight, these days we plan the first release of 15.2.10.x beta, so you'll be able to verify the fix.

    Thanks for help!
    vali

    P.S The unwanted call-back seems to occur if user tap app's icon during the few seconds short interval between call being dropped and notification being shown.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. mukkacow

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2017
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    5
    @Vali_3CX

    That's a good news! I've applied to Beta tester program days ago but I have not yet received an invite code.

    In the meantime I came across another possibile bug/conflict with iPhone Groundwire - Acrobits app.
    I'm trying to reproduce it and will report details ASAP.
     
  8. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,496
    Likes Received:
    67
    Please send me by PM your Apple ID (as in device/Settings/iTunes & AppStore) and I will register you now.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,496
    Likes Received:
    67
    To keep this topic updated:
    yesterday we released on TestFlight 15.2.10.289 Beta, so you can try to see if the issue is fixed.
    Thanks!
    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,496
    Likes Received:
    67
    OK, got confirmation by PM, issue has been fixed in 15.2.10.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    mukkacow likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.