Iristel and 3cx - unable to make outbound calls

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by randybell75, Nov 2, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. randybell75

I am new to 3cx, have been using asterix based systems.

I am trying to get 3cx to use a Iristel SIP trunk. I can get this trunk working on another pbx from the same network so it's not a lan or rotuer issue.

The trunk registers ok and I can call inbound to the pbx, but I can't get outbound calls working. I keep getting forbidden errors on the outbound calls.

02-Nov-2015 14:06:06.540 Leg L:81.2[Line:10000>>5555555555] is terminated: Cause: 403 Forbidden/INVITE from 208.89.128.80:5060
    02-Nov-2015 14:06:06.540 Call to T:Line:10000>>555555555@[Dev:sip:15557631760@sbc1.iristel.net:5060] from L:81.1[Extn] failed, cause: Cause: 403 Forbidden/INVITE from 208.89.128.80:5060

Any suggestions?

2. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

If you are certain that you are sending a valid number (format), then I would suggest contacting the provider to see if they can analyse and provide any insight.

3. randybell75

I have already been in contact with the provider several times and they are unable to see an issue.

4. craigreilly

craigreilly Well-Known Member

Check verbose logs and also a wireshark. you should get more info on why it is not being allowed.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. randybell75

I already turned verbose logging on. Is there somewhere else to pickup more logging?

I ran wireshark during the attempt, any suggestions based on this?

Attached Files:

6. lneblett

lneblett Well-Known Member

The log is a screen capture that does not allow for examination of the underlying details.