Is inbound call block available in 3CX present release?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Mirzab, Jul 26, 2007.

  1. Mirzab

    Mirzab Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can anyone advise me if the present release has option for inbound call block at the server level? Possibly based on a specific Caller ID and/or all blocked IDs? If not, is this option being considered in the near future? I use PAP2s to support the analog extensions on traditional lines and a couple of softphones as a test, and would like to block certain callers in total.

    I have been using this software only for a couple of weeks but already it has replaced the old hardware switch in my home. I am very impressed. Great job so far. Even better price! Thanks.
     
  2. gbarnes

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    work around

    I too would like this function, and wonder if there is a workaround for it, even if I have to hard code a number. Like a Outgoing Call Rule, but for incomming number.
     
  3. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Mirzab,

    No such function at current version 3CX Phone System v3.1.2434.0. This function should be done by the client not at the PBX side.

    Regards,
    5Q
     
  4. gbarnes

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Workaround time...

    a workaround.. EDIT: See my new way below.

    Graeme
     
  5. gbarnes

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dont moan!

    :shock:

    Oh, and before you do this, you had better back up the files you changed. And dont moan at me, its a nasty workaround for those who REALLY need the above function. But sometimes we dont like unknown callers do we. No.
     
  6. gbarnes

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    My new way...

    This is my new way, that allows you to block incomming calls or divert them to a different DR..

    Edit the ivr_start.php file then find :

    // Menu ID
    if( is_null($rp_dn) )
    $rp_dn = $rp_IVRHandlerMENU;
    if( is_null($rp_dn) )
    $rp_dn = $rp_IVRHandlerTO;

    // Then ADD this bit BELOW :

    if ( $rp_caller == "02071626253" )
    {
    $rp_dn="899";
    }

    This will BLOCK caller (ie DR 899 does not exist!)

    Or use $rp_dn="803";

    for example to send that call to DR 803..

    You can add in more
    if ( $rp_caller == "103" ) // CALLER ID NUMBER
    {
    $rp_dn="802"; // DR TO DIVERT TO
    }

    bits after to add new 'rules' to this method. Much easier than the above method.

    A good use for this is to send 'family' calls straight to your extension via a dummy DR,
     
  7. Mirzab

    Mirzab Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    You need to get 3CX to put you on the payroll :lol:

    Thanks, I will try.
     
  8. gbarnes

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unknown...

    Use the bit below to block or divert UNKNOWN calls to a DR message saying "Unblock your number, you MONSTER!", eg:

    if ( $rp_caller == "Unknown" ) // CALLER ID NUMBER
    {
    $rp_dn="877"; // DR TO DIVERT TO - SAYS "UNBLOCK NUMBER!!"
    }

    Its always useful!

    Graeme.
     

Share This Page