is stun.3cx.com down???????????

Discussion in 'Windows' started by DeWild1, Jan 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    I changed nothing, and my extensions disappeared after I restarted the 3cx client.. (While listening to music, I have to close it out and restart it every time I get a call because the VOIP softphone does not release my BT headset)
    I just had my remote employee close and reopen it and her extensions are gone now too.
    I restarted my server so i do not think its me..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    70
    Hi

    I've just tested a ping to stun.3cx.com and it's ok. Also, I've tested my voip phone on two international connections using stun and it's ok also :roll:

    But, I'm highly interested about the second problem you told: "While listening to music, I have to close it out and restart it every time I get a call because the VOIP softphone does not release my BT headset"

    If it's about 3CX Voip Phone or 3CX Voip Client, may you describe this more detailed, to help me to reproduce it?

    Thanks

    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good, I am glad its just me 8) :lol:

    Yes, wow, this is just an annoyance but it would be cool to get it fixed.

    OK.
    We got about 10 techs using BT headsets.
    Each one has a Jawbone, (new version), http://www.jawbone.com
    and one of these, http://www.geeks.com/details.asp?invtid=BSH01&cat=SPK or http://www.geeks.com/details.asp?invtid=WRH-S30BN&cat=SPK

    Personally, I have tried many more, and I currently use the http://www.plantronics.com/north_america/en_US/products/mobile/bluetooth-headsets/voyager-855 because it is like wearing ear plugs and it helps me focus better while I program.

    On ver 6 and 7 and beta of your VOIP software, when you have it set to blue tooth
    image no longer available
    and while you are listening to music, (AOL radio or Media player, etc), and when a call comes in, it does a great job of stopping the music from sound, and the call goes as planned, but then after the call, the BT headset is not "released" until you close the 3CX program.
    As soon as you close it, the music comes back. I then re open the 3cx softphone and all is well until the next call.
    My lead guy had some issues with http://www.geeks.com/details.asp?invtid=WRH-S30BN&cat=SPK yesterday. (we just switched to your VOIP server yesterday too). I will have him post.
    I am not ragging on you or putting you down, but just FYI, we were using Vonage Talk and Vonage Companion and the Companion software worked with BT devices in a different way. Depending upon what BT headset we turned on, it would automatically switch to it and use it.
    Thank you so much for your time.. This may not be a life of death situation, but we love our music.. It makes us have a "virtual office" by filtering out the background.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    70
    Thanks a lot for your feedback - as soon as we will have some (good, of course 8) ) news on this issue, I will tell you.

    Regards
    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cali

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I'm one of the techs working for dewild1.I'm working on a vista ult 64 bit. I am using a http://www.geeks.com/details.asp?invtid=WRH-S30BN&cat=SPK bluetooth with the builtin bluetooth of the laptop.

    First night using the 3cx voip client, everything worked fine. Music from winamp/computer would mute while ring sound/voice from 3cx works. I would have to exit 3cx to get the music going again but it was a small thing.

    Now...using same setting as first night, I can hear music from winamp and ring/voice with 3cx at the sametime. Then other time I would lose music from the whole computer, and just get sounds from 3cx. Then there's times where I listen to the winamp, and everything sounds like a chimpmunk and skips.

    Let me know if you can figure out what's going on or know a way for me to get this all fixed.

    Thanks for your time
     
  6. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    70
    Hi, Cali

    Cali, we have in plan to release quite soon an improved/enhanced version of the Voip Phone; I cannot guarantee that this one will contain a fix to this issue, but we will work on it. So, when it will be released, I will ask again for your feedback.

    Thanks again

    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    70
    Hi Cali, DeWild

    As I said - now I will ask again for your feedback, since we just uploaded a new release.

    Thanks 8)

    vali

    http://www.3cx.com/forums/new-update-3cx-softphone-release-candidate-8757.html#p44847
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry for not reading this before, we will test today.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.