is there any 1 port FXO gateway someone can really recommend

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by justin, Aug 2, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. justin

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use the SPA3102 and so do many on here and it's pretty cheap :)
     
  2. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Matt,

    I agree with justin
    the only bad think I can say is the calls between fxs and fxo is not the same quality like between fxs and fxs which is very clear and in my openion its more clean than analog pbx
    may be I did something rong in pstn configuration
     
  3. dyntech

    dyntech New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    justin and amygoda,


    Are either of you in the US? If so, can you send your configs for the SPA-3102? I have been struggling with one for a long time. Can't seem to get decent voice quality.
     
  4. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Dyntech
    can you explan more the bad voice you got ?
    Is it in pstn use or in fxs use?
     
  5. dyntech

    dyntech New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I used my Cisco7960 to receive calls from the SPA-3102 I would get an echo and gargled audio of my own voice. The other person did not get it. I changed all of the settings and enabled and disabled echo cancellation and nothing helped.

    Since I have been using it recently, I created a separate voice VLAN on my switch and that seems to have helped some but I still get it sometimes.
     
  6. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello
    did you try
    SPA to PSTN Gain = ?
    PSTN to SPA Gain = ?
     
  7. dyntech

    dyntech New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, tried different levels on both even negative values. They did change the volume both not much help with the echo.
     
  8. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Set codecs periority to g729
    what is your server specs
     
  9. moon1234

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0

    I have been using the Zoom 5801 and it works very well. There is NO echo at all. There are a LOT of options in the user interface and that can make it a little confusing for those not at least a little familiar with SIP and PSTN terminology. Once you get it setup and working it is a solid device.
     
  10. moon1234

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just because it is not officially supported does not not mean it is not a good device. 3CX can only test and certify so many devices. The Zoom 5801 is an inexpensive model that is geared towards VoIP providers. Zoom made the device available to enterpise customers, but have left most of the configuration up to the end user. Zoom is VERY good when it comes to helping you with any bugs you may find.
     
  11. francesco

    francesco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    i use grandstream 486 and is good for home use
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. igor.snezhko

    igor.snezhko Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    7
    Matt, you need NOT Grandstream ATA 486 but Grandstream ATA 488 http://www.grandstream.com/ht488.html
     
  13. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello
    HT 503 is the latest and has caller id
     
  14. igor.snezhko

    igor.snezhko Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    7
    Yes you are right! The HT 503 is latest 1 FXO model.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.