ISDN Gateway

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by npiersma, Jan 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. npiersma

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2006
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just a general routing question.

    Is it possible to use a ISDN card for call routing to the outside world?

    Having a ISDN (digital) connection, converting it into analogue, and then converting it back to digital (FXO ports) doesn't really make sence.

    Are there any ISDN gateways boxes (maybe from Grandstream) or a solution where we use a CAPI card?

    Niels
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. kevin

    kevin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    1
    We have performed some preliminary tests using ISDN to VoIP Gateway devices, and the results are positive.

    I will post more details shortly.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. marcovalli

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    ISDN CAPI CARD

    Hallo, I speak english a little bit.... I would to know if there are some news to SDN CAPI CARD.
    Thanks :?:
     
  4. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,907
    Likes Received:
    201
    its possible to connect ISDN lines via an ISDN VOIP Gateway such as from Patton. Please see the FAQ for the list of supported devices.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. dionh

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    Is anybody using a PRI gateway with more that 8 channels?

    If so what gateway are you using? Have 3cx tested any PRI gateways these tend to be expensive so dont what to take pot luck at
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.