Issue log to 3CX using FQDN From WAN?!

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ahmedsza, Apr 26, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ahmedsza

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    I have one issue with FQDN
    The WebMeeting from lan work perfectly, but cannot login from outside

    I configured every things,
    Firewall is green
    In my fiber modem I configured port forward the following ports and point to 3CX Server
    5060
    5090
    5000
    5001
    443
    9000-9500


    Any help ?

    Thanks
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,375
    Likes Received:
    231
    Did you actually run the 3CX Firewall Test with success?
     
  3. ahmedsza

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, and every things is green, even firewall on dashboard is green.
     
  4. BartLanz

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you have commercial internet access? I have seen ISP's block HTTP traffic to non-commercial accounts.

    Do you have a static IP or dynamic IP from your ISP

    Do you have more than one internet connection

    Do you have more than one Gateway on your network?
     
  5. ahmedsza

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nothing block from isp

    I have dynamic IP

    Only one internet connection

    Only one gateway
     
  6. pact

    pact New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    31
    Hi ahmedsza,

    WebMeeting is hosted externally, are you talking about WebMeeting or the Web Management Portal?

    What URL are you using? (Feel free to obfuscate it)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. ahmedsza

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks every one for your cooperation

    Actually, the web management is now working

    for web management when use https and port 5001 with FQDN its working fine,

    but still webmeeting and SBC not working, cannot resolve the FQDN

    please check the following image: second image from SBC logs

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  8. ahmedsza

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I Re-Install the SBC in another machine and get the following error

    [​IMG]
     
  9. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,473
    Likes Received:
    284
    Is your FQDN actually resolving correctly to your public IP address? Does your IP change often?
     
  10. ahmedsza

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes its resolve, and i can log in to Web management perfectly from outside without any issue using the following format:
    https://****.3cx.asia:5001
     
  11. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,473
    Likes Received:
    284
    In the config file of the SBC have you tried using the Public IP instead of the FQDN to eliminate any DNS issues? Does it connect then?
     
  12. ahmedsza

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    just quick adding

    The WebMeeting now work perfectly without no issue

    The only issue now with remote ext using SBC
    I also enable use ext outside lan.

    Here the SBC log

    ERR | 20170427-134411.899 | 3CXTunnel | TUNL | 408 | TunnelTcp.cpp:262 | Bridge [3CXSBC15.0.61335] failure 'Unknown error' on TCP connection: exception while connecting
    ERR | 20170427-134443.304 | 3CXTunnel | TUNL | 408 | TunnelTcp.cpp:637 | Socket error (10061): exception while connecting at exception while connecting (TunnelTcp::process)
    ERR | 20170427-134443.304 | 3CXTunnel | TUNL | 408 | TunnelTcp.cpp:262 | Bridge [3CXSBC15.0.61335] failure 'Unknown error' on TCP connection: exception while connecting
    ERR | 20170427-134513.735 | 3CXTunnel | TUNL | 408 | TunnelTcp.cpp:637 | Socket error (10061): exception while connecting at exception while connecting (TunnelTcp::process)
    ERR | 20170427-134513.735 | 3CXTunnel | TUNL | 408 | TunnelTcp.cpp:262 | Bridge [3CXSBC15.0.61335] failure 'Unknown error' on TCP connection: exception while connecting


    And here my SBC Config:

    [Bridge/123456]
    Name=3CXSBC15.0.61335
    TunnelAddr=10.10.10.10
    LocalSipPort=5060
    ID=123456
    LocalSipAddr=192.168.11.139
    Password="123456"
    PbxSipIP=192.168.1.190
    PbxSipPort=5060
    SecurityMode=0
    TunnelPort=5090
    [General]
    FailoverInterval=90
    PrintStatsInterval=30
    ReconnectInterval=30
    [Log]
    Type=file # cout, cerr, file, syslog
    Level=ERR # "ERR", "NONE", "EMERG", "ALERT", "CRIT", "ERR", "WARNING", "NOTICE", "INFO", "DEBUG", "STACK", "ERR", "VERBOSE"
    File=C:\ProgramData\3CXSBC\Logs\3cxsbc.log
     
  13. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,473
    Likes Received:
    284
    From what i can see you have used a local IP on values tunnel address and PBXSipIP when it should be the public IP of the PBX.
    the local SIP address should be the local IP of the SBC.
    Can you update those values to the correct ones and let us know if that worked for you?
    Also make sure the tunnel password is correct. You can check by navigating to your PBX/settings/ security settings/ 3CX tunnel.
    Once you do the changes restart the SBC service
     
  14. ahmedsza

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unfortunately same issue
    i configure as following

    TunnelAddr=10.10.10.10
    LocalSipPort=5060
    ID=123456
    LocalSipAddr=192.168.11.139 (SBC IP )
    Password="123456" ( password i keep it simple from 1 to 6 )
    PbxSipIP=10.10.10.10
    PbxSipPort=5060
    SecurityMode=0
    TunnelPort=5090
     
  15. ahmedsza

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any Help ?!!
     
  16. JasonNadeau

    JasonNadeau Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    46
    ... you know you need to restart the SBC service for the change to take effect I assume ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. pact

    pact New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    31
    Hi ahmedsza,

    TunnelAddr= (This is the PUBLIC IP address of your 3CX system or your FQDN if using Dynamic IP)
    LocalSipPort=5060
    ID=123456
    LocalSipAddr= 0.0.0.0 (Set this to 0.0.0.0 so it binds to all addresses)
    Password="123456"
    PbxSipIP=(This is the PRIVATE IP address of your 3CX system, the one you use when you are internal to the system)
    PbxSipPort=5060
    SecurityMode=0
    TunnelPort=5090

    So just confirming, your public ip is 10.10.10.10 (Or you have removed your actual public ip?)

    Also when provisioning a phone you are selecting 'Remote via SBC' and specifying the local IP address of your SBC?

    When provisioning over an SBC you do not need to tick 'Allow outside of LAN' as the SBC acts as a VPN/Tunnel and the extension then appears as internal to the phone system.

    You should then see in the Logs of the SBC that phone at least attempting to register via the SBC, even if the SBC is not connected, this ensures you have the phone config correct at a minimum.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.